Originally posted by blugiant
did busta mash up jamaica?
Originally posted by blugiant View Postbettar awf a comparrassion ting. wat yuh cumparinn to
so bettar awf dan wat
Better off than they were in 1970 of course.
Originally posted by blugiant View Postmore jamaicans inn farreeen sendinn cloths, food, money, payinn fe education improved da economy inn ja ann skew bettar awf improvinn ja economy argument
Even look at the number of bare foot people then compared to know.
Originally posted by jah_yout View Postinteresting...
you basically state that you have pnp in the blood & dna,
then you post a video that is clearly a jlp cheerleading piece...
this is like the skitzo reality of party politics in its current incarnation in jamaica
Originally posted by RichD View PostI have note stated an opinion I have only stated facts..so how can I lack objectivity.
What in my comment was not factual?
You are clearly pro JLP and have not addressed any of the points I have raised about the structural problems in Jamaican society under Shearer or his squelching of Black Power. When unemployment raised significantly under the JLP, how can you say they didn't mash up the country?
So it was fine for the tourists, the White and light skinned Jamaicans to live high on the hog while the Black people suffered is what you seem to be implying when you big up the Shearer administration.
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostA Tale of Two Islands
Yes the JLP did a fabulous job.
In which case we should be considering the fortunes of Barbados and Jamaica prior to Busta and during the time of Busta right?
Or was the question/proposition, Busta mash of Jamaica in comparison with other Jamaica leaders?
In which case we should be considering the fortunes of Jamaica prior to Busta and during the time of Busta and Post Busta right?
Or was the question/proposition, Busta mash up Jamaica so irrevocably that all our economic, social and political problems can be put at his feet?
If so can we see some statistical and other factual evidence of such?
So far your arguments and cutting and pasting looks like Busta spelling Bredda for Bread.
Originally posted by RichD View Posti agree that deregulation cased the financial crash of the 90's the government was faced with a serious choice. personally i think they made the right one. to blame the iMF is very simplistic and not in line with reality.
pdf ting below
imf saps require deregulations ann privatization ann dat cause da mess
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostBetter off than they were in 1970 of course.
So you are saying that Jamaicans aren't better fed, clothed and educated than in 1970? Rubbish.
Even look at the number of bare foot people then compared to know.
more school ann more peeps goinn school doan nesseecarreelee more educated
wen da peeps eat more food grown inn ja dem were better fed
definitelee more poor peeps wearinn more designer clothes so dat go to da pint bout natt more educated
Originally posted by blugiant View Postso yuh doan buy occam razor?
pdf ting below
imf saps require deregulations ann privatization ann dat cause da messWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostYou are clearly pro JLP and have not addressed any of the points I have raised about the structural problems in Jamaican society under Shearer or his squelching of Black Power. When unemployment raised significantly under the JLP, how can you say they didn't mash up the country?
So it was fine for the tourists, the White and light skinned Jamaicans to live high on the hog while the Black people suffered is what you seem to be implying when you big up the Shearer administration.
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostYou are clearly pro JLP and have not addressed any of the points I have raised about the structural problems in Jamaican society under Shearer or his squelching of Black Power. When unemployment raised significantly under the JLP, how can you say they didn't mash up the country?When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Originally posted by RichD View PostSo you have already reached your conclusion?
There is enough blame to go around.
Originally posted by blugiant View Postbakk den mii a appy likkle yuth in nappy
more school ann more peeps goinn school doan nesseecarreelee more educated
wen da peeps eat more food grown inn ja dem were better fed
definitelee more poor peeps wearinn more designer clothes so dat go to da pint bout natt more educated
Originally posted by RichD View PostI think you are nitvreading your clips carefully enough....