Originally posted by Tropicana
Nations most segregated schools in New York...not Deep South
This topic is closed.
Originally posted by Tropicana
Hello no one ever said that all neighbourhoods where the majority of people are minorities are poor. I did ask if you were naive enough to believe that having a higher income shelters one from the impact of racism. You never did answer that qjuestion.
Hello Brown vs Board of Eduction was the backdrop for the changes that came. Are you having difficulty understanding that?
Brown vs. Board of Ed is a different topic. This article that you posted to start this topic spoke of segregation in NYC. I shared my thoughts on the article. Again, my position is that minority areas in NYC do not always equal low income. And schools in these minority areas do not fit the typical stereotype that this article is alluding to.
And FYI....I have extensively studied the reversal of Plessy vs. Ferguson. I still have my textbooks and some of my papers from the graduate course I took. I studied the motions, the arguments, the meetings at Linda Brown's home, the meetings with her lawyers and behind the scenes actions leading up to the notable supreme court decision. Yes I know Brown vs. Bd of Ed, I know it well.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
Oh dear, you are so silly. I am almost embarrassed for you. If you are going to say I said something, please check what I wrote and refer to it correctly.
Your responses don't make any sense.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
Originally posted by TropicanaSwimmers.....not runners......SWIMMERS!!!!
Notice the assumption that because they are Black and their mother is Jamaican it was running.
Schools in white communities in their area do have the facilities that would enable them to practice in their own neighbourhood.
Let me clarify
Regardless of sports once u are on olympic track you travel all over God's creation for practices. It is about the coaches...
When kids are are nearing Olympic level, they travel to the coaches before they get sent to Colorado Springs for trainingIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Delete Please Can't be Bothered
You know what. Mi done. I don't live in the USA. My pickney is all set. This is of no significance or importance to me so why am I even wasting my time discussing it. The New York School system is perfect and Black and other minority students face no issues.
Because of people like you I am quickly getting to the point that I really don't care.
Delete please.Last edited by Tropicana; 03-30-2014, 09:06 PM.