Originally posted by RichD
black americans versus immigrants
da joke iss dat dem creatinn da temporary wukkers categoree fe legalized ann legitimized discrimination inn arder fe drive dunn wages ann wat cancern sum peeps pon yah iss "so-called low wage uneducated" wukkarsOriginally posted by RichD View Postd
o you understand the difference between immigrants and the temporary foreign worker program?
exxplain canada temporary wukker inn detail
Blu there is no point. When one runs into...let me think with...a Jamaican working in a low paying job and they basically speak patois and struggle in English, it would be extremely rude to ask "You 'ave you landed?" So there is no way I can identify whether someone is a landed immigrant or a temporary worker. I can tell you for a fact that when I was working heavily with families in the community who were having NUFF problems.....most of them had their landed. The people I a running into have families here so chances are they are landed.
I am just pointing out that RichD's assertion that recent arrivals are cream of the crop in terms of education is not accurate.
I know someone who could tell me as he works for the Immigration and Refugee Board but I am not going to bother him with this foolishness to prove what we already know.

Originally Posted by Tropicana 
No YOU took it in this direction when you said your daughter claimed that people of ALL races and background come to the events the Black Students Union puts on.
YOU are the one who brought people other than immigrants into this discussion and when I posted NUFF evidence to show you didn't know what you were talking about you suddenly don't want to discuss that anymore.
Next time you make a claim, make sure it isn't something that can easily be proven incorrect.
Okay this should kill your present line of reasoning
The president of the Black Students Association (BSA), Nneka C. Eze ’07, pointed out that the 300 members of her group span not just several countries—but entire continents.
“Whether they are from Africa, from the Caribbean, second generation, 10th, 20th generation...there is such variation within the students in BSA,” she said.
And nearly 20 members of the BSA identify as white, according to the group’s former president, Lawrence E. Adjah ’06.
As leader of the BSA for a year starting in the spring of 2004, Adjah made no effort to count the number of whites within its ranks or to identify them specifically. “Everybody was equal,” he said.
But even when campus organizations don’t single out members who are transcending ethnic barriers, these students do sometimes stick out.
http://www.thecrimson.com/article/2006/3/21/ethnic-groups-reach-beyond-blood-ties/
Originally posted by franksterr View Post

Originally Posted by Tropicana 
No YOU took it in this direction when you said your daughter claimed that people of ALL races and background come to the events the Black Students Union puts on.
YOU are the one who brought people other than immigrants into this discussion and when I posted NUFF evidence to show you didn't know what you were talking about you suddenly don't want to discuss that anymore.
Next time you make a claim, make sure it isn't something that can easily be proven incorrect.
Okay this should kill your present line of reasoning
The president of the Black Students Association (BSA), Nneka C. Eze ’07, pointed out that the 300 members of her group span not just several countries—but entire continents.
“Whether they are from Africa, from the Caribbean, second generation, 10th, 20th generation...there is such variation within the students in BSA,” she said.
And nearly 20 members of the BSA identify as white, according to the group’s former president, Lawrence E. Adjah ’06.
As leader of the BSA for a year starting in the spring of 2004, Adjah made no effort to count the number of whites within its ranks or to identify them specifically. “Everybody was equal,” he said.
But even when campus organizations don’t single out members who are transcending ethnic barriers, these students do sometimes stick out.
http://www.thecrimson.com/article/2006/3/21/ethnic-groups-reach-beyond-blood-ties/
mii wood ave run against da bsa leader juss pon principle
da bsa wen mii was a memba add blakks fram manee nationalities, neva saw annee oyinbo