Re: Is History important?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: franksterr</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Very much so, the influence of parents on their offspring is tremendous and wellknown and accepted. </div></div>
it is not about this influence being well-known and accepted more about the history being well-known and accepted. it is also about relevancy.
the reality of family history shows that history is not always important.
What could be more relevant than the values your parents pass on to you?
It is so relevant your very biology is involved.
Now the part about history not being important because of family history needs more explaining, as I can not follow your line of thought.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: franksterr</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Very much so, the influence of parents on their offspring is tremendous and wellknown and accepted. </div></div>
it is not about this influence being well-known and accepted more about the history being well-known and accepted. it is also about relevancy.
the reality of family history shows that history is not always important.
What could be more relevant than the values your parents pass on to you?
It is so relevant your very biology is involved.
Now the part about history not being important because of family history needs more explaining, as I can not follow your line of thought.

yuh ah guh mek dem even more bex..yuh shudda seh <span style="font-weight: bold">overstand</span>