Re: .. a just God works..
Suh anyway.. wi boarded ontime.
Mi get mi window seat, and as usual mi turn into a kid constaantly looking thru the windows, and snapping pictures.
Totally oblivious to anyone next to mi.
A snowbird looking cople sat beside mi. White...elderly husband and wife.. man seeming a bit older than the woman. Woman looking like she just cant wait to strip off and run naked into the ocean once she gets there.
Fi some strange reason.. when ever mu traveling, people ALWAYS a try strike upnconversations with me. This time was no different.
Usually mi would be equally chatty as soon as mi realize dem cool. And who knows, mi never know when mi talking to a underovr Jimmy Buffet , trying to see if him meet a starnger that him things deserve a Million outta him fortune, suh mi usually get chatty wid dem.
But lately, a guess Canada life made mi bit more aloof, and internal. Suh mi neva nna nuh heapa unneccessary chatting.
Dem duh the usual "interview" of this young black man.. The usuall amazement at what mi duh, the usual comparison a dem kids and grand kids to what me duh, then the offerings of sweets or food dem bring..
The air hostes did come by fi explain to me how to open the emergency exit, and meck mi know that since mi in the emergency seat, mi must not be sleeping during take off or landing.
Mi was tempted to continue reading mi Obama "Dreams from my Father" book that mi had boasyly stuck in the side a mi laptop bag, but mi found out the hard way that reading while flying made me dizzy and neauseated.. suh mi put on my Thump mp3 shades, and start listening to di episode a Howard Stern mi had downloaded a few weeks ago...
Suh anyway.. wi boarded ontime.
Mi get mi window seat, and as usual mi turn into a kid constaantly looking thru the windows, and snapping pictures.
Totally oblivious to anyone next to mi.
A snowbird looking cople sat beside mi. White...elderly husband and wife.. man seeming a bit older than the woman. Woman looking like she just cant wait to strip off and run naked into the ocean once she gets there.
Fi some strange reason.. when ever mu traveling, people ALWAYS a try strike upnconversations with me. This time was no different.
Usually mi would be equally chatty as soon as mi realize dem cool. And who knows, mi never know when mi talking to a underovr Jimmy Buffet , trying to see if him meet a starnger that him things deserve a Million outta him fortune, suh mi usually get chatty wid dem.
But lately, a guess Canada life made mi bit more aloof, and internal. Suh mi neva nna nuh heapa unneccessary chatting.
Dem duh the usual "interview" of this young black man.. The usuall amazement at what mi duh, the usual comparison a dem kids and grand kids to what me duh, then the offerings of sweets or food dem bring..
The air hostes did come by fi explain to me how to open the emergency exit, and meck mi know that since mi in the emergency seat, mi must not be sleeping during take off or landing.
Mi was tempted to continue reading mi Obama "Dreams from my Father" book that mi had boasyly stuck in the side a mi laptop bag, but mi found out the hard way that reading while flying made me dizzy and neauseated.. suh mi put on my Thump mp3 shades, and start listening to di episode a Howard Stern mi had downloaded a few weeks ago...