Yes I did not remember thanks. That was too far back you want someone in this age where the Internet, cable and media will be able to pipe into Jamaican homes.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: tjdadd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">im not trying to make money nor do i want to offend you or anyone else. yes, these are my interest. i am not trying to take anything or push anything on anyone who would not want it. i have visted your county countless times, and truthfully, found no other like it. this includes the people also. now i have a family, if ever i were to relocate, i would need to think of them as well, <span style="font-weight: bold">and this part of their interest </span>as well. </div></div>
no argument but mi haffi ask why if oonoos want to play it, it expand to being a national game fi Jcans...not tekking offence but cannot see the transition....dat is like saying u like Jamaica BUT it would be so much more palatable if apple pie was di national dish .....hope u see wat i am saying....why find perfection and den stawt pon wat can be brought in...aint perfection already perfect....hope u get di gist..i neva get how one goes from finding paradise to then dismantling wat makes it paradise
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">why r we advocating dis? to be a farm fi American sports? we r now working on keeping our talents at home across the board,so why would we want to tek awn a sport dat has no history fi us, in dese economically stagnant time....feh..is okay fi a Chilli type fi grow up an show a talent fi it ovah yah...but fi stawt baseball a yaad cause it mek money fi a few up yah, helllll no.....field hockey, racing, cricket, rounders etc is good enuff exercise wid facilities already in place....kip baseball in the Americas...the Caribbean already ha its own </div></div>
thank you evan
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: tjdadd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! The bottom line... it's not popular because it's considered the "American" past time. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: tjdadd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">im not trying to make money nor do i want to offend you or anyone else. yes, these are my interest. i am not trying to take anything or push anything on anyone who would not want it. i have visted your county countless times, and truthfully, found no other like it. this includes the people also. now i have a family, if ever i were to relocate, i would need to think of them as well, <span style="font-weight: bold">and this part of their interest </span>as well. </div></div>
no argument but mi haffi ask why if oonoos want to play it, it expand to being a national game fi Jcans...not tekking offence but cannot see the transition....dat is like saying u like Jamaica BUT it would be so much more palatable if apple pie was di national dish .....hope u see wat i am saying....why find perfection and den stawt pon wat can be brought in...aint perfection already perfect....hope u get di gist..i neva get how one goes from finding paradise to then dismantling wat makes it paradise </div></div>
Yawwwnnn!
I don't see in this quote where any arguement was being made about expanding a game to a National Pastime!
Yes I did not remember thanks. That was too far back you want someone in this age where the Internet, cable and media will be able to pipe into Jamaican homes. </div></div> too far back??? he only retired 8 years ago
no.. no .. dismantling... that would ruin paradise and perfection, yes as I see it, no argument there at all. not saying adding could improve on perfection. it cant. just trying to find a common interest for my kids. thats all. if there were a transition it is usually difficult. i have much respect for your contry and its people. hope this gives you a better idea of where im coming from.
Yes I did not remember thanks. That was too far back you want someone in this age where the Internet, cable and media will be able to pipe into Jamaican homes. </div></div> too far back??? he only retired 8 years ago </div></div>
hey could be a youngster stawt di post...anyovah a year is ole school u know
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> too far back??? he only retired 8 years ago </div></div>At the epoch of his game he was not known to Jamaicans. Remember if he retired 8 years ago he was playing somewhere from about the late 70s.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: tjdadd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">no.. no .. dismantling... that would ruin paradise and perfection, yes as I see it, no argument there at all. not saying adding could improve on perfection. it cant. just trying to find a common interest for my kids. thats all. if there were a transition it is usually difficult. i have much respect for your contry and its people. hope this gives you a better idea of where im coming from. </div></div>
so do wat we do wen we come abroad...try out ur common interest...dat is why u ha a Chilli an a Patrick....odda wise, get togedda wid odda like minded expats an play mongst oonoo self...truss mi, dat is wat we do wid our cricket ovah yah an until oonoo took ovah er up soccer, dat is how we kept our common interest...
see how our own journies abroad can gi u pointers fi urs
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> too far back??? he only retired 8 years ago </div></div>At the epoch of his game he was not known to Jamaicans. Remember if he retired 8 years ago he was playing somewhere from about the late 70s. </div></div>
not necessarily so...Jcans always know who do wat ovah yah...di difference dese days is dat we giving di said bigup fi sports dat we use to ongle gi fi edumication an di powa steps it gave our peeps....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: I_Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">why r we advocating dis? to be a farm fi American sports? we r now working on keeping our talents at home across the board,so why would we want to tek awn a sport dat has no history fi us, in dese economically stagnant time....feh..is okay fi a Chilli type fi grow up an show a talent fi it ovah yah...but fi stawt baseball a yaad cause it mek money fi a few up yah, helllll no.....field hockey, racing, cricket, rounders etc is good enuff exercise wid facilities already in place....kip baseball in the Americas...the Caribbean already ha its own </div></div>
thank you evan </div></div>
American Baseball has been played in Jamaica, especially in Church Summer School!
This like saying don't put Computers in every school because Jamaicans have no history of using Computers on such a scale.
Don't introduce Bob Sled because that will destroy Paradise.
The argument as I see it was a theoretical reasoning about whether it would be possible to introduce Baseball in Jamaica. It has quickly as usual descended into one of judging intent and impugning ulterior motives.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.