<span style="font-style: italic">The Huffington Post
Rachel Weiner
February 22, 2009 12:03 PM</span>
Politico reports that the Washington Post is apologizing in advance for a column, before any offense can be taken:
"The headline, illustration, and text of 'Below the Beltway,' a column in The Washington Post Magazine today, may cause offense to readers. The magazine was was printed before a widely publicized incident last week in which a chimpanzee attacked a badly mauled a woman in Stamford, Conn. In addition, the image and text inadvertently may conjure racial stereotypes that The Post does not countenance. We regret the lapse."
Last week, the New York Post came under fire for a cartoon that appeared to link President Obama to the dead chimpanzee. The paper offered a half-apology, saying they were sorry if anyone was offended but saying that vocal critics of the cartoon were "opportunists" to whom "no apology is due."
<span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">The Washington Post column, called "Monkey Business," riffs on a study suggesting women are attracted to apes.</span>
So now women will be up in arms...well..as long as it is not monkeys' arms. Look as if there is a dearth of news to go around, so now these journalists siddung and dream of all sawts of faawts to sell newspapers or stir controversy.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So now women will be up in arms...</div></div>LOL!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So now women will be up in arms...</div></div>LOL! </div></div>
LOL...
Now mi deyah a wondah hiff Mr Obama dignified the dutty rag, The NY Post. with even a yaawn or better yet a release of flatus in their direction.
I sincerely hope he doesn't, they are not worth even a good flatus in their face...that would certainly be a waste of valuable time, not to mention, gas.
Mi juss figggah seh GW or even BC or even RN wuddah leggoh some deadly rotten eggs pan dem.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So now women will be up in arms...</div></div>LOL! </div></div>
LOL...
Now mi deyah a wondah hiff Mr Obama dignified the dutty rag, The NY Post. with even a yaawn....</div></div>
His Press Secretary said they paid not attention to the NY Post.
So now women will be up in arms...</div></div>LOL! </div></div>
LOL...
Now mi deyah a wondah hiff Mr Obama dignified the dutty rag, The NY Post. with even a yaawn....</div></div>
His Press Secretary said they paid not attention to the NY Post.
Thsnks TG. A wondah how dem noh stickie disyah chread yet?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Banned_HO</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: More4Us</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
'Jews' don't equal Zionist </div></div>where do you get your information from?
Zionist:
The word "Zionism" itself is derived from the word Zion (Hebrew). This name originally referred to Mount Zion, a mountain near Jerusalem, and to the Fortress of Zion on it. Later, under King David, the term "Zion" became a synecdoche referring to the entire city of Jerusalem and the Land of Israel. In many Biblical verses, the Israelites were called the people, sons or daughters of Zion.
"Zionism" was coined as a term for Jewish nationalism by Austrian Jewish publisher Nathan Birnbaum, founder of the first nationalist Jewish students' movement Kadimah, in his journal Selbstemanzipation (Self Emancipation) in 1890. (Birnbaum eventually turned against political Zionism and became the first secretary-general of the Haredi movement Agudat Israel.)[10]</div></div>
Dem Orthodox 'Jews' yah sey so...
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.