Re: The Mahfoods: continuing a rich family tradition
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tropicana</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I have to give them props still for sticking it out in Jamaica and providing jobs and income for Jamaicans unlike so many others black and white who given the first opportunity left Jamaica. </div></div>
Many Blacks left Jamaica because the opportunities simply weren't there for us. </div></div>
and thus you didn't get to marry the white jamaicans - wonder how they stuck it out
<span style="font-style: italic">hehehe - it's so good to be on ignore - skelly don't beat me i couldn't stand it anymore
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tropicana</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I have to give them props still for sticking it out in Jamaica and providing jobs and income for Jamaicans unlike so many others black and white who given the first opportunity left Jamaica. </div></div>
Many Blacks left Jamaica because the opportunities simply weren't there for us. </div></div>
and thus you didn't get to marry the white jamaicans - wonder how they stuck it out

<span style="font-style: italic">hehehe - it's so good to be on ignore - skelly don't beat me i couldn't stand it anymore
[whey di oddah icon deh] He and the other black workers were given a shoddy deal..they were used and abused and they the management, got away with murder because the Trade Unionists of those days never even knew what overtime pay was...but my Dad still put in those hours; and never got financially rewarded...ole teef dem.