<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">the parties are about bringing the gold jewelry for cash..
I guess if you had enough gold dust to weigh there may be a value </div></div>
ohhhh. to quote my own words, reading is fundamental
how that work if a person has gold dust instead of solid gold?
That even considered </div></div>Gold is most recyclable thing on earth.
Gold dust, Dust Gold, Gold Ashes anything with gold even teeth and surgical implants.
METALS STOCKS
<a href="http://www.marketwatch.com/news/story/gold-falls-below-870-possible/story.aspx?guid={134D52C8-E108-4848-BEAE-321B7835610F}&dist=news" rel="nofollow" target="_blank"><span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">Gold falls below $870 on possible IMF gold sales,
rising dollar</span>
<span style="font-style: italic">By Moming Zhou, MarketWatch</span></a>
NEW YORK (MarketWatch) -- Gold futures fell Monday for a third straight session to below $870 an ounce, wiping out their yearly gains as traders shaved positions on worries that the 403 tons of gold sales by the International Monetary Fund will increase supply and depress gold prices.
"There is still this fear of a lot of selling coming from different central banks and the IMF," said George Gero, a precious metals trader for RBC Capital Markets. "The perception is that 'I am getting out of the way until all the sales are completed and let's see how it's absorbed.'"
Gold for April delivery fell $27.40, or 3.1%, to $868.20 an ounce in North American electronic trading. Gold has lost more than 6% since April 1 and is now down nearly 2% for the year. The more active June contract also fell Monday, down 3.2% at $868.50.
Leaders from the Group of 20 nations said last Thursday they endorse 403 tons of gold sales by the IMF. The proceeds will be used to provide finance for the poorest countries over the next two to three years.
The announcement came one day after the European Central Bank said it had completed the sale of 35.5 tons of gold.
The IMF's plan to sell the gold still needs to be approved by an 85% majority vote from its 185 members. The U.S., which has 17% voting power in the fund, essentially holds veto power. See full story on IMF gold sales.
If the plan is approved, the gold selling will be implemented in coordination with major central banks to minimize the impact on the market, the IMF said.
buy kuggerrands...now dat di price falling again, dose who sold wen it was up di odda day wi now mek u buy at a decent price...dem was going fi $800+ wen gole was at $900+....upscale pawnshops r a dream to find tings like dis
Sell Your Old Gold (market price <span style="font-weight: bold">over $920 per ounce)</span> & <span style="font-weight: bold">Silver ($13 per ounce</span>) and have fun too! Great way to make some extra money!
Here’s how this works: You go “digging for gold & silver” in your jewelry box. Pull out any broken or unwanted items – you know, like those items given to you by ex-boyfriends!! Bring them to work the day of the party. There will be a local jeweler here who will weigh your items and offer you a price for them. The jeweler also buys coins, watches, sterling silverware or anything that has value. Stop by anytime between 11:30 - 1:30 on April 7th in conf. room 1038 and see what your goods are worth! If you decide to sell them, You’ll go home with a check that day!
<span style="font-weight: bold">You’ll need to bring your driver’s license and you’ll be asked to sign a paper </span> (the jeweler has to have proof that the items aren’t stolen goods). People have left with checks anywhere from $100 to $5900! And it could be even higher – it is based on whatever you bring. The jeweler is very GENEROUS!!! He is the highest paying jeweler in the area! If you cannot be here for this date, bring your gold to me prior and I will sell it for you and get you the check.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">gold is down to about 820 now so dat ad is misleading r juss old </div></div>
That was the weekend close so it not really mis-leading. The close can change from day to day!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">dem need to update still...di price is down </div></div>
I overstand but it is conceivable the when the close is in today it might go back, so in a proposal you have to go with the close but on an actual trade you go with the price.
Not only that since there are many trading boards, buyers or sellers may choose an average of certain bourse or London vs. New York.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">dem need to update still...di price is down </div></div>
From di minit yuh send di invite, di data is out of date. Tomorrow di pice might be 1,000 per ounce.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.