Re: Hostage situation at Sangster in Mo Bay
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: 212_Finish_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i bawn ahn grow inna di sed country oonu bawn ahn grow. mi know bout racism and such.
mi know what it like to fly in ahn out of both manley and sangster. mi know how dem interogate & mek you feel ah way when is time fi you fi go catch you flight.
but i guess mi more prone to veiw tings from a human perspective first. mi gwine consider how di hostage doing. mi gwine ask if di man shot anybody. mi gwine want to know bout fi im family, mi gwine want to know wah gwine happen to him now daht dem ketch im. mi gwine want to know wah gwan inna im head fi tink im could hijack plane. mi gwine consider if im inna im right mind. then mi might consider if im black, polak, spanish, white, syrian....
but mi juss human like daht mi guess.
</div></div> It is generally accepted in psychology thaty women sees things from the aspect of empathy. While men see the same thing from thepoint of 'improving it.
this is a classic example of the case. the men are thinking about why it happenas and how to avoid it, While some are simply feeling sorry for the victime and then the how to punish the perp.
the problem is that only one will eliminate the problem,if tttempted.
That does not make any more appropriate though.
that is because we all do whatmake is geel better.
...and thatis why we do things.
Simply becaause it makes us feel better.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: 212_Finish_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i bawn ahn grow inna di sed country oonu bawn ahn grow. mi know bout racism and such.
mi know what it like to fly in ahn out of both manley and sangster. mi know how dem interogate & mek you feel ah way when is time fi you fi go catch you flight.
but i guess mi more prone to veiw tings from a human perspective first. mi gwine consider how di hostage doing. mi gwine ask if di man shot anybody. mi gwine want to know bout fi im family, mi gwine want to know wah gwine happen to him now daht dem ketch im. mi gwine want to know wah gwan inna im head fi tink im could hijack plane. mi gwine consider if im inna im right mind. then mi might consider if im black, polak, spanish, white, syrian....

but mi juss human like daht mi guess.

</div></div> It is generally accepted in psychology thaty women sees things from the aspect of empathy. While men see the same thing from thepoint of 'improving it.
this is a classic example of the case. the men are thinking about why it happenas and how to avoid it, While some are simply feeling sorry for the victime and then the how to punish the perp.
the problem is that only one will eliminate the problem,if tttempted.
That does not make any more appropriate though.
that is because we all do whatmake is geel better.
...and thatis why we do things.
Simply becaause it makes us feel better.