<span style="color: #330000"><span style="font-weight: bold">I had just gone through the MoBay airport, returning to the U.S., a day earlier than this incident. I will tell you there is a good reason why Sir Fray had the <span style="font-style: italic">run</span> of the airport in the first place.
No doubt there are some women in sensitive security positions who got there not by displaying good judgement, and competence. Women have an advantage to men that can be described in anatomical proportionality, and a certain choice anatomical feature. The men can't compete with this advantage, unless they are of a certain sexual orientation, and are also willing to use their anatomy. In these hard economic times, people will be willing to use advantages to place themselves.
<span style="color: #CC0000">I had an experience where I presented a female immigration officer with a Jamaican passport, and a Jamaican address. This lady proceeded to treat me as if I were doing something illegal, and required me to give a foreign address, and took me out of the line for me to do so. Thus blowing the matter way out of proportion, without a corresponding legal foundation. Fortunately, a male immigration officer took a more competent, level-headed approach, and I was able to be on my way without further delay. Thanks to him.</span>
Among the few competent people involved with the airport security were the special military team that finally resolved the matter. They are a hand-picked, well-trained team, who displayed extreme competence, and professionalism. Were it not for these able-men, Jamaica could have had a nightmare to explain. Thankfully, the situation is now mere history, with no loss of human life, or serious damage to property.</span></span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Littleman</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="color: #330000"><span style="font-weight: bold">I had just gone through the MoBay airport, returning to the U.S., a day earlier than this incident. I will tell you there is a good reason why Sir Fray had the <span style="font-style: italic">run</span> of the airport in the first place.
No doubt there are some women in sensitive security positions who got there not by displaying good judgement, and competence. Women have an advantage to men that can be described in anatomical proportionality, and a certain choice anatomical feature. The men can't compete with this advantage, unless they are of a certain sexual orientation, and are also willing to use their anatomy. In these hard economic times, people will be willing to use advantages to place themselves.
<span style="color: #CC0000">I had an experience where I presented a female immigration officer with a Jamaican passport, and a Jamaican address. This lady proceeded to treat me as if I were doing something illegal, and required me to give a foreign address, and took me out of the line for me to do so. Thus blowing the matter way out of proportion, without a corresponding legal foundation. Fortunately, a male immigration officer took a more competent, level-headed approach, and I was able to be on my way without further delay. Thanks to him.</span>
Among the few competent people involved with the airport security were the special military team that finally resolved the matter. They are a hand-picked, well-trained team, who displayed extreme competence, and professionalism. Were it not for these able-men, Jamaica could have had a nightmare to explain. Thankfully, the situation is now mere history, with no loss of human life, or serious damage to property.</span></span> </div></div>
In summary: Women fi tan ah dem yahd and cook.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BlackStar</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Littleman</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="color: #330000"><span style="font-weight: bold">I had just gone through the MoBay airport, returning to the U.S., a day earlier than this incident. I will tell you there is a good reason why Sir Fray had the <span style="font-style: italic">run</span> of the airport in the first place.
Among the few competent people involved with the airport security were the special military team that finally resolved the matter. They are a hand-picked, well-trained team, who displayed extreme competence, and professionalism. Were it not for these able-men, Jamaica could have had a nightmare to explain. Thankfully, the situation is now mere history, with no loss of human life, or serious damage to property.</span></span> </div></div>
In summary: Women fi tan ah dem yahd and cook. </div></div>
I took it to mean that some men are guilty of hiring women because of the way they look (how big their breast are etc...) and not always because of how qualified they are. It is a fault we men have. God gave us two brains and no good can come when we use the one below our belts to make important decisions like hiring proper security staff.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kingston20</div><div class="ubbcode-body">See him puppa yah, dem should a flog both a dem . and tek whe him gun since him so careless
Source: Observer </div></div>What an irresponmsible statement to make. Why should the man have to lick his gun away from his 20 year old son?/
I suppose you expect hom to lock it away from his wife to??
Wgat do you think a gin in the home is about?? U wonder if some criminal id invade the home and tied the father up, and the sone run out the house because he don't have the means even to try defend the home?
Why should any person have a gun at home iof they can't even trust their own20 year old to be responsible enpoighto use ut when appropriate. That is life. Thisns will happen. Just like ant machiune canmalfunction,the most well laid plans can go amiss too. and when thes thisgs happen,you can't juat blame the first person come to mind.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BlackStar</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Littleman</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="color: #330000"><span style="font-weight: bold">I had just gone through the MoBay airport, returning to the U.S., a day earlier than this incident. I will tell you there is a good reason why Sir Fray had the <span style="font-style: italic">run</span> of the airport in the first place.
In summary: Women fi tan ah dem yahd and cook. </div></div> The incompetent ones, (if they can cook).
but it sound like the female did extra screening ? not sure how that's a bad thing. inconvenient yes but incompetent how?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Littleman</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="color: #330000"><span style="font-weight: bold">I had just gone through the MoBay airport, returning to the U.S., a day earlier than this incident. I will tell you there is a good reason why Sir Fray had the <span style="font-style: italic">run</span> of the airport in the first place.
Is true Littleman a talk a friend of mine had the same experience last year him flash him brand new Jamaican passport an di woman tell him dat wasn’t enough to get him inna di country….
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: uswe</div><div class="ubbcode-body">A brand new Jamaican passport not enough to get you into Jamaica? Fi real? Run that one by me again? </div></div>
True ting USWE .....i cudden beleive it either....he had to provide foreign address an ID
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: yaadie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: uswe</div><div class="ubbcode-body">A brand new Jamaican passport not enough to get you into Jamaica? Fi real? Run that one by me again? </div></div>
True ting USWE .....i cudden beleive it either....he had to provide foreign address an ID </div></div>
So if you never had foreign address an ID, you could have been refused entry? an more
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: uswe</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: yaadie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: uswe</div><div class="ubbcode-body">A brand new Jamaican passport not enough to get you into Jamaica? Fi real? Run that one by me again? </div></div>
True ting USWE .....i cudden beleive it either....he had to provide foreign address an ID </div></div>
So if you never had foreign address an ID, you could have been refused entry? an more </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kingston20</div><div class="ubbcode-body">See him puppa yah, dem should a flog both a dem . and tek whe him gun since him so careless
Source: Observer </div></div>What an irresponmsible statement to make. Why should the man have to lick his gun away from his 20 year old son?/
I suppose you expect hom to lock it away from his wife to??
Wgat do you think a gin in the home is about?? U wonder if some criminal id invade the home and tied the father up, and the sone run out the house because he don't have the means even to try defend the home?
Why should any person have a gun at home iof they can't even trust their own20 year old to be responsible enpoighto use ut when appropriate. That is life. Thisns will happen. Just like ant machiune canmalfunction,the most well laid plans can go amiss too. and when thes thisgs happen,you can't juat blame the first person come to mind. </div></div>
Talk cheap till a mad bwoy flash gun in ayu face and tek whe yu wallet in front a yu wife and pickney pon a plane. Mek mi in a dat plane one bax cross mi razz face.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.