I am doing research on elite organizations in the Carribean. Can anyone give me the names of any organization where membership is by invitation only and is limited to Jamaica's "Elite". I know that in America groups such as "The Links", "Girlfriends", "Jack and Jill" and some sororities are considered Elite organizations but I have no clue on Jamaican organizations. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Elite organizations
Re: Elite organizations
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Lodge </div></div>The larger loges you can apply,the only rule is that you have to sponsored by a member. But any member will sponsir you if you apply.
The White brotherood, The Jamaica Club, Manchester Club Liguanea Club,Royal Jamaica yatch club, Kingston Cricket club. ther are a lot more elite clubs, but some are areally so private that you won't be able yo locate their meeting places. you have to check the co-operative societies registry.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Lodge </div></div>The larger loges you can apply,the only rule is that you have to sponsored by a member. But any member will sponsir you if you apply. </div></div>
But then all the members have to agree to accept you. If one veto then you're not getting in.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magix_de_PM</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Lodge </div></div>The larger loges you can apply,the only rule is that you have to sponsored by a member. But any member will sponsir you if you apply. </div></div>
But then all the members have to agree to accept you. If one veto then you're not getting in. </div></div> All the member s are never involved in ahything in the lodge. the are involved in what they chose to be involved in. And if a person is sponsored, what would give the other member the power to objecr?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yuh a draw go way back now doc </div></div>
MCOBA </div></div>
careful how yuh call di name ...we have agents everywhereWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yuh a draw go way back now doc </div></div>
MCOBA </div></div>
careful how yuh call di name ...we have agents everywhere </div></div>like you are not a member...