An erotic dance craze sweeping Jamaica has been blamed for a number of pelvic injuries and now faces a government crackdown.
"Daggering," a lewd dance style where couples simulate dry sex in various positions to the beat of the music, is characterized by over-the-top gyrating, heavy pelvis-thrusting and daredevil leaps.
Many couples have taken the “rough” daggering dance from the club to the bedroom, with disastrous consequences. Jamaican doctors were prompted to issue a warning on the dangers of daggering when presented with a range of fractured penises caused by rough intercourse.The number of cases tripled in the last year.
The rising popularity of the new dance — and subsequent public protests — has prompted the Jamaican government to ban songs and videos with blatantly sexual content. The videos have been making the rounds on YouTube and other video-sharing sites
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: loops</div><div class="ubbcode-body">fractured penises. tee hee. </div></div>If nothing will stop the dagger this will. I bet Jamaican men will not invest in exercise videos made by Richard Simmons on how to strengthen the <span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">thing</span>.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">in various positions to the <span style="font-weight: bold">beat of the music</span>, </div></div>
//In a video clip posted on the popular Internet site
titled 'Girl dies at dance', <span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">Judith 'Cocky Tractor' Miller</span> was the subject of a near fatal dance episode with another popular dancer, Marvin.//
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: monk</div><div class="ubbcode-body">and apparently it was something they had actually planned to do. </div></div>It was <span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">half-cocked</span>!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: monk</div><div class="ubbcode-body">apparently the press etc. caught up with the girl:
"Mi coulda dead, but mi naw stop dance."
Long time no type - but forgive me people - this is a shame. I've seen clips of it (not this specific incident) and it looks a mm short of demonic. God is coming soon! Jesus love wi to much fi wi continue with our lives the way WE want it. Jesus loves us so we should serve Him, people. Trus mi, mi nuh holier dan thou so nuh tink mi a judge. Mi jussa encourage. God Bless unu.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: monk</div><div class="ubbcode-body">apparently the press etc. caught up with the girl:
"Mi coulda dead, but mi naw stop dance."
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.