Re: Save GM with bold trade stroke
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sistacaf</div><div class="ubbcode-body">HA! "trade stroke" my a.z.z. that's just a fancy word for "trade politics". i say <span style="font-weight: bold">No way</span>. who the eff these ppl think they are??
If Japanese cars ever disappeared from the American market I would never buy another car here. why the hell does anyone think it's their business to make laws that dictate what Japan does with their markets? It is <span style="font-weight: bold">their</span> choice as to how they import and export. The rest of the world has no say, nor should they. If american carmakers made a decent product then the world would naturally want to import it. But they do not, they make crap. and it's the ultimate arrogance to suggest that foreign markets should be forced to import it, if they do not want to. For <span style="font-style: italic">whatever</span> reason. It's not our business to make laws for other countries. Effin arrogant and outta ordah.
i'd import a car from Japan before i EVER bought a Ford or a GMC automobile. if American cars were produced with the same quality of Japanese cars, GMC and the other US auto makers would not be having this issue.
but of course they will never see that this problem is of their OWN MAKING. they make crappy vehicles using the concept of "planned obsolescence". we don't need to bail out these companies that make, and try to sell us, crap. If they would make quality products, they would sell more vehicles,and they would not be in trouble. and ppl like me would not be looking to Japanese manufacturing to get a quality vehicle.
This crisis SHOULD be alerting them to the fact that the reason ppl are not buying their product is not "only" due to the economy - it is becuase their product is inferior. there are other high-quality products on the market, and some of us would rather purchase those.
of course their arrogance will prevent them from seeing this simple fact.
i say it's stupid to prop up a company that manufactures inferior products. why should we pay for that? maybe when their company has failed - which it <span style="font-style: italic">should </span>if what they are selling is of poor quality - then they may have no alternative but to start from scratch again; this time how bout they make something worth buying. <span style="font-weight: bold">Then</span> they can come back and try to comptete fairly in the market. <span style="font-weight: bold">That's</span> how it works - not by propping up inferior producers so they can continue operating and selling junk. that is just total Bee Ess!
</div></div> <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">and a piddling 12 Rolls Royces. I guess Rolls Royce is considered inferior as well.</div></div>
Sistacaf did yuh read de whool a de awtical, cah mi notice yuh tawk bout merikkkan cyaar being junk or crap, did you notice dem duh de same ting roll royce as well, do you think RR is junk too?
mi quote above deh suh fi yuh incase yuh did miss it.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sistacaf</div><div class="ubbcode-body">HA! "trade stroke" my a.z.z. that's just a fancy word for "trade politics". i say <span style="font-weight: bold">No way</span>. who the eff these ppl think they are??
If Japanese cars ever disappeared from the American market I would never buy another car here. why the hell does anyone think it's their business to make laws that dictate what Japan does with their markets? It is <span style="font-weight: bold">their</span> choice as to how they import and export. The rest of the world has no say, nor should they. If american carmakers made a decent product then the world would naturally want to import it. But they do not, they make crap. and it's the ultimate arrogance to suggest that foreign markets should be forced to import it, if they do not want to. For <span style="font-style: italic">whatever</span> reason. It's not our business to make laws for other countries. Effin arrogant and outta ordah.
i'd import a car from Japan before i EVER bought a Ford or a GMC automobile. if American cars were produced with the same quality of Japanese cars, GMC and the other US auto makers would not be having this issue.
but of course they will never see that this problem is of their OWN MAKING. they make crappy vehicles using the concept of "planned obsolescence". we don't need to bail out these companies that make, and try to sell us, crap. If they would make quality products, they would sell more vehicles,and they would not be in trouble. and ppl like me would not be looking to Japanese manufacturing to get a quality vehicle.
This crisis SHOULD be alerting them to the fact that the reason ppl are not buying their product is not "only" due to the economy - it is becuase their product is inferior. there are other high-quality products on the market, and some of us would rather purchase those.
of course their arrogance will prevent them from seeing this simple fact.
i say it's stupid to prop up a company that manufactures inferior products. why should we pay for that? maybe when their company has failed - which it <span style="font-style: italic">should </span>if what they are selling is of poor quality - then they may have no alternative but to start from scratch again; this time how bout they make something worth buying. <span style="font-weight: bold">Then</span> they can come back and try to comptete fairly in the market. <span style="font-weight: bold">That's</span> how it works - not by propping up inferior producers so they can continue operating and selling junk. that is just total Bee Ess!
</div></div> <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">and a piddling 12 Rolls Royces. I guess Rolls Royce is considered inferior as well.</div></div>
Sistacaf did yuh read de whool a de awtical, cah mi notice yuh tawk bout merikkkan cyaar being junk or crap, did you notice dem duh de same ting roll royce as well, do you think RR is junk too?
mi quote above deh suh fi yuh incase yuh did miss it.