Re: Why aren't most Jamaicans and WI peeps for that matter
sometimes its the 'forward ever' syndrome;
one bredrin i know said it would be like going backward...that once you leave a place, only a newer place will do if you want to move;
in fact most of the people i know who left jamaica as adults don't want to return to live...it seems like its mostly my generation who came here younger- as children, teenagers or early 20's, who are catching the nostalgia & disillusioned with farrin life;
we realize how precious the rock really is...farrin's artificial food, monotonous commuting & cold weather, crappy beaches have us yearning for home
sometimes its the 'forward ever' syndrome;
one bredrin i know said it would be like going backward...that once you leave a place, only a newer place will do if you want to move;
in fact most of the people i know who left jamaica as adults don't want to return to live...it seems like its mostly my generation who came here younger- as children, teenagers or early 20's, who are catching the nostalgia & disillusioned with farrin life;
we realize how precious the rock really is...farrin's artificial food, monotonous commuting & cold weather, crappy beaches have us yearning for home