So a very misinformed Boardite,
claimed that my Patwa was incorrect
, when, in fact, I was writing Patwa in the new standard writing system, so I thought it would be good to introduce this awesome website that teaches the, very simple, writing system, so that others don't make the same ignorant statement as the Boardite, mentioned above, did.
Jumieka.com
Keep in mind this quote from the site before you visit it:
<span style="font-style: italic">
"However, it can be confusing to someone accustomed to reading English <span style="font-weight: bold">and</span> who thinks that Jamaican is a form of English. Because Jamaican is a language in its own right and not just a form of English, a word that is pronounced the same in these two languages is often written differently."</span>
claimed that my Patwa was incorrect
, when, in fact, I was writing Patwa in the new standard writing system, so I thought it would be good to introduce this awesome website that teaches the, very simple, writing system, so that others don't make the same ignorant statement as the Boardite, mentioned above, did. Jumieka.com
Keep in mind this quote from the site before you visit it:
<span style="font-style: italic">
"However, it can be confusing to someone accustomed to reading English <span style="font-weight: bold">and</span> who thinks that Jamaican is a form of English. Because Jamaican is a language in its own right and not just a form of English, a word that is pronounced the same in these two languages is often written differently."</span>
also don't mek mi haffie tell which pawt a yu ignorant
.....sed ting mi a seh