Serena Williams not able to play dem aawl"...owl dutty screw face!! Yuh can hear di joy innah 'im voice.
Wheddah dem like it or not, two black young "girls" came out of Cali and show dem what it is to have stamina and win Wimbledon repeatedly...nyam oono haawt hout.
'Serena serving handah di pressure' !! A 'ope dem bite dem tongue..
Mi juss come fram one site whey dem a call har some ugly names; mussie some dutty racist, any way I hope they are crying tears of joy in their coffee this maawning.
Did she really say "I'm going to kill you?"
Mi noh hear it yet..
...an all dem stupid questions at the interview...whey dem noh leff har alone? I'm so glad she mentioned bad boy McEnroe's name...does anyone remember him? Ppl like 'im dem need fi tell dem bout dem...[is Sunday]...call me a sore loser call mi wha yuh want, but 'ope yuh si dat mi is berry hangrie..
Winwab.com - Watch anime online, Entertainment News & InformationEntries (RSS) Comments (RSS)
13 Sep, 2009
What did Serena Williams say to the line judge? Serena vs lineswoman at US Open
Serena Williams is maybe the popular sport icon of today’s generation but her recent “reaction” speaks more popular than her.
A report says, Serena Williams said to lineswoman that she would kill her up. From the video, Serena has committed code violation by saying “I didn’t say I would kill you. Are you serious?” to the lineswoman. What did Serena Williams say to the line judge may provokes insults and embarrassment not only to the line judge but also to the world of sport.
In that case, Serena Williams was given a match penalty which costs her a point. Serena Williams is out from US open as she couldn’t make out against Kim Clijsters at Saturday night. She lost the match, 6-4, 7-5 due to what she said to the line judge.
Williams had already been given a warning, for breaking her racket after she lost the first set. With her dismay and anger, Williams still walked to the other side of the net to congratulate Clijsters.
We need to hear exactly what was said..VERBATIM !!
The comments were very needling to start with, so I can just imagine what was happening at court side...<span style="color: #3333FF">
As for the call that sparked the Williams tirade, the outgoing champion said: 'I've never been foot faulted (all year) and then suddenly in this tournament they keep calling foot faults.
'I'm not going to sit here and make an excuse. If I foot fault, I did. It is what it is and that's basically all it was.'
Williams, though, said she did not regret losing her temper</span>
*I* know I will ruffle a lot of feddahs wid dis, but it juss goes to show that some of them ppl yah, still noh know how fi flex wid black ppl and understand some of our ways and mannerisms...like Bolt and his <span style="font-weight: bold">triumphant dance</span>...dem call it mockery of the odda 'losers/players' Dem put dem own interpretation on things...
WE definitely need more black judges and <span style="font-weight: bold">INTERPRETERS</span> at some of these matches and games...Lawd knows!!!
If Serena was unsportsmanlike, then she should apologise and move on...Deep dung inside shi mussie noh even put much emphasis pan disyah match....so sh can afford to walk away.
These ladies have enough money, more than enough..at this stage they can announce their retirement, get married if they so choose and have their children, again if they so choose...they have proven to the world that they are pros <span style="font-weight: bold">in spite of racism and racist comments</span>.
she shook her racket at the stupid lineswoman. the lineswoman was wrong, there was no fault, however, the calling of fault rattled serena, ticked her off and threw her concentration from then.
in the end kim was playing better, and if serena had not allowed herself to be rattled by the incorrect calls, she probably could have dug herself out of the second set, and had the match go on to a 3rd set and win perhaps.
this is not the fuss time serena cuss out officials and it will not be the last
Serena exhibited poor sportsmanship. Serena is serious about her game and this is the first time I know of that she lost her cool with a court official - or should I say, let the pressure take advantage of her. Kim Clijsters outplayed Serena and it was great to see these two power players go at it.
I thought Serena handled herself brilliantly at the press conference after the game and she diffused the situation quite a bit.
to Serena and Kim. Clijsters deserves to win the Women's U.S. Open - she's been working hard on her game and it shows.
The lineswoman may have made a bad call. Even McEnroe said it was a bad call. She lost her cool; nothing wrong with that, in and of itself. I won't suggest any motive on the part of the lineswoman for making that call, though I was kinda amused at the way she almost ran from her position - twice I believe - up to the umpire stand, as if she was scared as hell, like "this woman is going to beat me up. Help me!"
What Serena <span style="font-weight: bold">allegedly</span> said - "I would take this f***ing ball and shove it down your f***ing throat" - would definitely cross the line. Again, this is what I read that she said; I haven't heard those words, and there was too much noise for me to hear what she said. Waving her racket at the woman didn't help either. So in the end, and at a crucial point in the game, her "unsportsmanlike behavior" cost her, and gave her opponent the points needed to win the set.
In the larger scheme of things, I forgive her. As a fan of hers, I look forward to her rising again even stronger. She wasn't at her best last night and she was outplayed by her opponent, but she is the best at her game. Some big names have been taken down in the US Open - Venus was out earlier than expected; Maria Sharapova lost to a 17 year old upstart; Andy Roddick was out early too; and just today we learned that the much anticipated Nadal-Federer match won't happen. Nadal lost to an Argentinian. So it has been a tournament of upsets.
They have been needling the player ever since the series started.
She was just not prepared enough to weather it an win the game.
She is not guilty of unsportsmanship behavior.
She is guilty of not being able to beat them at a fixed game, due to her inability to control her temper.
There is one skill required as a black person to make it to the top. But a completely different skill needed to stay there.
The first many blacks have mastered. The latter, they eventually falter at.
It is one thing to know that you have to keep your eyes on the prize, but it is a completely different thing to maintain the skill to do so.
We need to get back to the drawing board. Or else in another century, the black children may never even know that all this happened during this period.
It has happened before.. this time really just started 1968.<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Humano</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The lineswoman may have made a bad call. Even McEnroe said it was a bad call. She lost her cool; nothing wrong with that, in and of itself. I won't suggest any motive on the part of the lineswoman for making that call, though I was kinda amused at the way she almost ran from her position - twice I believe - up to the umpire stand, as if she was scared as hell, like "this woman is going to beat me up. Help me!"
What Serena <span style="font-weight: bold">allegedly</span> said - "I would take this f***ing ball and shove it down your f***ing throat" - would definitely cross the line. Again, this is what I read that she said; I haven't heard those words, and there was too much noise for me to hear what she said. Waving her racket at the woman didn't help either. So in the end, and at a crucial point in the game, her "unsportsmanlike behavior" cost her, and gave her opponent the points needed to win the set.
In the larger scheme of things, I forgive her. As a fan of hers, I look forward to her rising again even stronger. She wasn't at her best last night and she was outplayed by her opponent, but she is the best at her game. Some big names have been taken down in the US Open - Venus was out earlier than expected; Maria Sharapova lost to a 17 year old upstart; Andy Roddick was out early too; and just today we learned that the much anticipated Nadal-Federer match won't happen. Nadal lost to an Argentinian. So it has been a tournament of upsets. </div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.