Do you feel you have any, some, no amount of privacy these days?
Privacy
Re: Privacy
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Yep I have enough - especially now that Dan a get older.
why? u should have plenty. </div></div>
LOL, me meant privacy of your personal information.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Yep I have enough - especially now that Dan a get older.
LOL, me meant privacy of your personal information. </div></div>
Oh that... shoot hells no! mi give up on that when mi come ah farrin an dem tek mi fingaprint an put mi inna dem database
Re personal information?
Nope.
Zip - nada - zero.
Not in this day and age.
Example - TWICE last year, I got my bank statements in the mail.
All of MY checks were there, but there were about a dozen canceled checks from another customer of the bank!
It sucks that anyone can get your private info – all the have to do is go online and search. If they want in depth info, just pay $19.95 and they’ve hit the jackpot!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Yep I have enough - especially now that Dan a get older.
LOL, me meant privacy of your personal information. </div></div>
Nahhhhh. I actually located someone using www.pipl.com. I needed to find the person but was amazed at how much info was listed on this one site.
Your bank still send yuh cancelled checks?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Yuri_</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Re personal information?
Nope.
Zip - nada - zero.
Not in this day and age.
All of MY checks were there, but there were about a dozen canceled checks from another customer of the bank!
It sucks that anyone can get your private info – all the have to do is go online and search. If they want in depth info, just pay $19.95 and they’ve hit the jackpot!</div></div>7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compray</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Nahhhhh. I actually located someone using www.pipl.com. I needed to find the person but was amazed at how much info was listed on this one site. </div></div>
Yep, dat site deh deadly.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
Yep -
I still get cancelled hard copies of my checks. I insist on them.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Your bank still send yuh cancelled checks?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Yuri_</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Re personal information?
Nope.
Zip - nada - zero.
Not in this day and age.
It sucks that anyone can get your private info – all the have to do is go online and search. If they want in depth info, just pay $19.95 and they’ve hit the jackpot!</div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">LOL, me meant privacy of your personal information. </div></div>
Well I thought so until 3 days ago.
All no mi check mi bank account and see some transactions in Houston, TX. Now knowing I was on an airplane about 10,000 miles away from Houston at that time me raise mi eyebrow and call the bank. Mi ask them how could someone be using my debit card in Houston when I'm holding it in my hand!?!?!?
Turns out some credit processing company that many merchants use had a security breach and hundreds of thousands of credit and debit card numbers got teef'ed. The ginnal dem make credit cards using YOUR number but FI DEM name de pon it!
After she cancel my card and refund the transactions me ask the bank lady what mi can do to prevent this from happening in the future. Hear her nuh...nothing!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Yuri_</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Yep -
I still get cancelled hard copies of my checks. I insist on them.
Just curious...why?7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MaJix</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">LOL, me meant privacy of your personal information. </div></div>
Well I thought so until 3 days ago.
All no mi check mi bank account and see some transactions in Houston, TX. Now knowing I was on an airplane about 10,000 miles away from Houston at that time me raise mi eyebrow and call the bank. Mi ask them how could someone be using my debit card in Houston when I'm holding it in my hand!?!?!?
Turns out some credit processing company that many merchants use had a security breach and hundreds of thousands of credit and debit card numbers got teef'ed. The ginnal dem make credit cards using YOUR number but FI DEM name de pon it!
After she cancel my card and refund the transactions me ask the bank lady what mi can do to prevent this from happening in the future. Hear her nuh...nothing!</div></div>
Magic you can put a freeze on your credit file with the 3 credit reporting agencies - what this does is that whenever someone (or you) try to open a new credit account - they are told to call and verify some personal information before the transaction can be approved...
They will usually ask questions that only you would know the answer to eg. they will list 3 addresses with slight changes and ask which one did you live at or something like that - you have to answer 32 corret questions before they will approve the new account.
I have had that on my file for almost 4 years now and it works beautifully.
I signed up with a company called trusted ID - and they handled all the details for me in - they also monitor all my credit and debit cards and was able to let me know once when they said one of my cc numbers came up for sale on one of these illicit websites - I was able to cancel the card before any damage was done.
If I am goin to make a major purchase or open anew account I cal ahead and let them know - so they expect the credit to be run.
makes me sleep a little easier at night