<span style="color: #3333FF">Just heard how they've voted to end free rides for students. I doubt that will happen, but I wonder what the fare will go up to. </span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">fiyah haffi bun pon dem <span style="font-weight: bold">politrixters and bankers raking in billions yet want the yutes to fend for themselves...</span>
mi seh more fire!!!
pon dutty albany, bloomberg & the bankers again </div></div>
I always wondered whether those who are raking in billions were not benefitting from the "free" stuff as well.
Kids should be taught that nothing is free. Afterall, they are not the ones who really benefit from the free rides, it is their thieving parents.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SoulPurpose</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">fiyah haffi bun pon dem <span style="font-weight: bold">politrixters and bankers raking in billions yet want the yutes to fend for themselves...</span>
mi seh more fire!!!
pon dutty albany, bloomberg & the bankers again </div></div>
I always wondered whether those who are raking in billions were not benefitting from the "free" stuff as well.
Kids should be taught that nothing is free. Afterall, they are not the ones who really benefit from the free rides, it is their thieving parents. </div></div>
are you justifying the elimination of the reduced fare program for the yutes?
also it is not free...it is paid for by taxpayers;
if bloomberg loves the children as he implies by poses in political ads, could he not have just donated the money & set an example as a concerned multi-billionaire?
didn't he spend more than the deficit amount to get illegally re-elected as mayor?
the arguments i hear from the politrixters & bankers are not flying with me
yes "he" should donate all of his "personal wealth" to fund the MTA and/or donate to the less fortunate leaving his personal bank account with 1.00
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yes "he" should donate all of his "personal wealth" to fund the MTA and/or donate to the less fortunate leaving his personal bank account with 1.00
of course he wouldn't do it- they have all types of excuses of why they could never use their personal wealth for the public good (unless that public good involves them being in office another term- for that their personal wealth is no object ) ...his pesonal wealth is far more than the mta deficit and covering it would not result in $1.00 in his bank account...
the problem is that society is not outraged that they would even consider this while tax money-bailed-out-banks are paying out billions in bonuses...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SoulPurpose</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yes "he" should donate all of his "personal wealth" to fund the MTA and/or donate to the less fortunate leaving his personal bank account with 1.00
Then we would all be . Can you even imagine? LOL </div></div>
kisteet...
him have money fi seek power though...even though there are term limits...
some fiyah haffi gyash awn yah
how yuh know seh the man nuh donate to the "public good" ?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yes "he" should donate all of his "personal wealth" to fund the MTA and/or donate to the less fortunate leaving his personal bank account with 1.00
of course he wouldn't do it- they have all types of excuses of why they could never use their personal wealth for the public good (unless that public good involves them being in office another term- for that their personal wealth is no object ) ...his pesonal wealth is far more than the mta deficit and covering it would not result in $1.00 in his bank account...
the problem is that society is not outraged that they would even consider this while tax money-bailed-out-banks are paying out billions in bonuses... </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MrsBlue</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <span style="color: #3333FF">Just heard how they've voted to end free rides for students. I doubt that will happen, but I wonder what the fare will go up to. </span> </div></div>
for now its a done deal Blu,
the gov is saying he will try and bring back the reduced/free ride after a while, but we done know how dat go already, dem naa go gi u, tek it bak, and gi u it back again, nothing no go so~~
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">how yuh know seh the man nuh donate to the "public good" ?
if you have evidence supporting bloomerg's philanthropy toward the public then i may re-consider...
however if you consider spending multi millions to defy the voters' decision on term limits & <span style="text-decoration: line-through">buy</span> run for a third term as mayor to be 'public good' then you have a point...
his charity giving is public information, as long as yuh know weh fi look fi it
no is you alone "define" him "campaign running" as public good. dat is not my definition of "charitable" giving.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">how yuh know seh the man nuh donate to the "public good" ?
if you have evidence supporting bloomerg's philanthropy toward the public then i may re-consider...
however if you consider spending multi millions to defy the voters' decision on term limits & <span style="text-decoration: line-through">buy</span> run for a third term as mayor to be 'public good' then you have a point... </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: DiamondDave</div><div class="ubbcode-body">the MTA is almost criminally mismanaged
fares go up and up, but service gets cut...go figure..... </div></div>
even wurst dem doan audit de mta fii see wear da money goinn
oww doo peeps knoo iff wat mta seyinn iss troo iff deer iss no transparent public audittinn aff dem books
MTA like the majority of regional transport agencies do not own the Equipment that they use. They were quietly privatized, by selling the working stock to europesn investors that lease it back to them So as the Europeans raise the lease they have to raise the fair to pay it.
That is what The IMF is proposing to the Jamaican government with the school buildings.
School buildings in Jamaica that need very little maintenance. They want them to sell them to private sector with World bank Funding.
then lease them back from the criminals with the mafia backing.,
It is the most criminal of policy they have forced on taxpayers .
Without them even know what is happening.
Right Now the DC area train system need maintenAnce and upgrade, but they don't own the equipment.
The accidents that are so prevalent in them recently is the result of this policy.
talk about small government and privatising services.
Itis allabout robbing te taxpayers blind,.
while claiming that it will cost less.
It never does
but the people are caught with the bait of lower cst.
talk about 3 card trick that is the biggest one.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blakkgiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: DiamondDave</div><div class="ubbcode-body">the MTA is almost criminally mismanaged
fares go up and up, but service gets cut...go figure..... </div></div>
even wurst dem doan audit de mta fii see wear da money goinn
oww doo peeps knoo iff wat mta seyinn iss troo iff deer iss no transparent public audittinn aff dem books </div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.