Man ain't nothing good clean any more
Re: Man ain't nothing good clean any more
*I* don't see "nutt'n" clean and good about stoning people's car[s] with snow balls, especially when it happens in such a throng of people.
I've been at the receiving end of such violence years ago and believe me if I had a gun mebbie I would've drawn it an leggo 2
shats innah di air for, the culprits wouldn't let up...Bam...Bam...Baaaam all ovah mi windshield and side glass...this was *me* a black ooman in a white neighbourhood. Hiff dem did bruk any of the glass which was my fear, a deh it wuddahdeh....who do you hold on tuh? Who would pay? who would mi wuddah guh tuh innah dat strange neighbohood.
I felt soooo helpless...I finally got out with my tire jack an dass when the c-baits decided to run off..
if they want to throw snow balls, let them do it in the park.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">*I* don't see "nutt'n" clean and good about stoning people's car[s] with snow balls, especially when it happens in such a throng of people.
I've been at the receiving end of such violence years ago and believe me if I had a gun mebbie I would've drawn it an leggo 2
shats innah di air for, the culprits wouldn't let up...Bam...Bam...Baaaam all ovah mi windshield and side glass...this was *me* a black ooman in a white neighbourhood. Hiff dem did bruk any of the glass which was my fear, a deh it wuddahdeh....who do you hold on tuh? Who would pay? who would mi wuddah guh tuh innah dat strange neighbohood.
I felt soooo helpless...I finally got out with my tire jack an dass when the c-baits decided to run off..
if they want to throw snow balls, let them do it in the park. </div></div>
I have to agree with you on this. Plus who's to say these kids didn't put rocks or other hard objects in these snow balls. Besides that they can easily hit somebody in the face and cause harm.
Just like the idiot kids outside, they have the whole yard and back to play in. But nooooooo they have to play right in the darn parking lot in front of our house. Football, kick ball baseball, bouncing people's car every time I turn around. I did threaten them with calling the police.
No one is saying they shouldn't have fun but do it in your own yard.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Boopie2</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">*I* don't see "nutt'n" clean and good about stoning people's car[s] with snow balls, especially when it happens in such a throng of people.
I have to agree with you on this. Plus who's to say these kids didn't put rocks or other hard objects in these snow balls. Besides that they can easily hit somebody in the face and cause harm.
Just like the idiot kids outside, they have the whole yard and back to play in. But nooooooo they have to play right in the darn parking lot in front of our house. Football, kick ball baseball, bouncing people's car every time I turn around. I did threaten them with calling the police.
Uhhh, did either of you actually <span style="font-weight: bold"> READ</span> the article? It clearly stated that the crowd politely waited until passing cars went through the intersection, even pushing carss that got stuck, so that they could continue on.
Duh!!! Mi cyannat reade, mi nevah went tuh school...but mi si dem lick di man wid a snow ball...di man did cum under attack...violence...no mattah how yuh slice it or dice it.
Whazz "fun" "clean" and "good" bout dat?
I
stand by my word....snowball fight nuffie tek place pan busy thoroughfares..
did yuh look pan video numba two?...no nat dat numbah 2 aldoa that is juss what it is.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ATE III: More video. It sounds like he identifies himself as "Detective Baylor," not "Bailey" as I heard it from people in the crowd. Detective Baylor plainly state that he pulled a gun because he got hit with snowballs.</div></div>
Everyone knows that you never EVER throw a snow ball at a DC cop while he is cruisin' in his personal Hummer around 14th and U.
"Black cop brandishes gun at snow-ball terrorists" I fear another beer summit coming to our little village.
Sounds like a town widdout a haawt/commonsense...even idiots in di Wormy Happle know [pl] dat yuh doan duh dat malarky...
Dat black lady cracks mi hup wid har "fun" comment...adults find it funny fi throw snowball pan busy street...Laawd...
mi gaawn now...oonoh walk good.
You mean Noo Yawwk City? If this had happened in NYC back when Sheriff Guiliani ran the town, those U Street young 'uns would be looking at some serious jail time, probably involving plunger handles and dem tings deh.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: queenb</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Boopie2</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">*I* don't see "nutt'n" clean and good about stoning people's car[s] with snow balls, especially when it happens in such a throng of people.
Uhhh, did either of you actually <span style="font-weight: bold"> READ</span> the article? It clearly stated that the crowd politely waited until passing cars went through the intersection, even pushing carss that got stuck, so that they could continue on. </div></div>
Yes I read it, and I'm sure everybody didn't politely do anything.
They have big old playgrounds around. If you knew 14th street then you can talk. That particular street is known for trouble in the first place.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Sounds like a town widdout a haawt/commonsense...even idiots in di Wormy Happle know [pl] dat yuh doan duh dat malarky...
Dat black lady cracks mi hup wid har "fun" comment...adults find it funny fi throw snowball pan busy street...Laawd...
mi gaawn now...oonoh walk good. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Boopie2</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Sounds like a town widdout a haawt/commonsense...even idiots in di Wormy Happle know [pl] dat yuh doan duh dat malarky...
mi gaawn now...oonoh walk good. </div></div>
DC police noh romp even when dem off duty