Killing those who come to help? This not what Jamaica needs to be famous for.
Last edited by 1FryDumplin; 05-02-2016, 10:49 PM.Tags: None
Top cop need to cut the crap and go get the guys that did this and check them into the penitentiary so they can cool off. Is one thing to rob the man dem but is a totally different chapter to kill these guys who not harming a fly but instead come to help people in the community.
The man dem on the corner in the area that it was done in know who did it. This cannot happen in Jamaica without some of the people within a one mile radius of the area knowing who did it. Top cop Montague need to resolve this quickly before tourism and ultimately the economy gets negatively impacted. By next week these small fry crooks should be in custody or else Montague is not taking this seriously.
Originally posted by Wahalla View PostI am sorry so many Jamaicans are killed every day.
Christian missionaries in Jamaica? Anachronistic?
Things Fall Apart.....
lol...while i abhor the murder having experienced it firsthand, the title of the post is distasteful...foreign or local, crime in Jamaica should not be wat it is...funny enough, many tek umbrage with the CNN host who highlighted the high incidence of murders...YES, the place is violent...for the likkle space, too many murders occur
violence against children n women , continues to escalate
i hold no distinction between locals n farrinas as to whose life is more worthy, but i do find it sad that Jcans cannot find peace in dem own land
all that drugs came about with the demand by tourists fi it n of course we r where we r...as druggists tell u in the North Coast, they switched from ganja to the many other drugs, on request from tourists...they came wanting n asked n the demand created the supply
the open sexualizing of our tourism has also led the decline in our way of life
regretful that these people who have done some good were murdered...but it could have happened in their own State just as well
heck, no day goes by without murders in the US BUT YES, it is out of control in Jamaica, n Jamaicans r the primary victims....
pisses me off wen extra resources n publicity is seemingly given to foreigners' murder
Jamaican lives MATTER
Originally posted by evanovitch View Postlol...while i abhor the murder having experienced it firsthand, the title of the post is distasteful...foreign or local, crime in Jamaica should not be wat it is...funny enough, many tek umbrage with the CNN host who highlighted the high incidence of murders...YES, the place is violent...for the likkle space, too many murders occur
violence against children n women , continues to escalate
i hold no distinction between locals n farrinas as to whose life is more worthy, but i do find it sad that Jcans cannot find peace in dem own land
all that drugs came about with the demand by tourists fi it n of course we r where we r...as druggists tell u in the North Coast, they switched from ganja to the many other drugs, on request from tourists...they came wanting n asked n the demand created the supply
the open sexualizing of our tourism has also led the decline in our way of life
regretful that these people who have done some good were murdered...but it could have happened in their own State just as well
heck, no day goes by without murders in the US BUT YES, it is out of control in Jamaica, n Jamaicans r the primary victims....
pisses me off wen extra resources n publicity is seemingly given to foreigners' murder
Jamaican lives MATTERThe two men had served in Jamaica for years with TEAMS for Medical Missions, a small, Pennsylvania-based Christian charity that seeks to provide medical care and spiritual comfort to the people of the Caribbean island nation
Yes, this could have happened in the states, but it did not...and if it would have happened in the states it probably would have happened in like areas. (Baltimore, Washington, Philly, Chicago etc.)Last edited by lonewolf; 05-09-2016, 09:58 AM.
As a people, we should not pretend to know what we know. Our island has become a very dangerous place to many. Many a well intentioned people have gone down to the island to help and, also build businesses, only to pack up, turn around and return right back to where they came from. Many former local-business people have packed up and left the island over the years. Many who stay, including the locals, have to live behind steel bars.
I recall a time when Tuffy and I seemed to be the only two people who consitently made this claim toward Jamaica, normally when tuffy posted violent stories from the media he was assulted by the peanut gallery as he called them...
My last vist to Jamaica I felt that there was a tuning down of the violence and crudity that had replaced our good nature... This was in ST E...
However today at Lacovia in ST E...
In the first police woman case it was another police person arested
I am with EVan on this issue...But Jamaica needs forgien missionaries as much as we need more guns. ( I was going to say hole in the head but i self censored for taste..... ( Yes I was a respect to Monsigniur Albert)
Originally posted by Wahalla View PostI recall a time when Tuffy and I seemed to be the only two people who consitently made this claim toward Jamaica, normally when tuffy posted violent stories from the media he was assulted by the peanut gallery as he called them...
My last vist to Jamaica I felt that there was a tuning down of the violence and crudity that had replaced our good nature... This was in ST E...
However today at Lacovia in ST E...
In the first police woman case it was another police person arested
I am with EVan on this issue...But Jamaica needs forgien missionaries as much as we need more guns. ( I was going to say hole in the head but i self censored for taste..... ( Yes I was a respect to Monsigniur Albert)
The Jamaica Constabulary Force said the country had at least 1,192 slayings in 2015, a roughly 20 percent increase from the previous year. There were 1,005 killings in 2014, the lowest annual total since 2003 in this country that has long struggled with violent crime.
Jamaica had about 45 slayings per 100,000 people in 2015, keeping it ranked among the most violent countries in the world. In recent years, the UN listed the island as having the world’s sixth-worst homicide rate. The World Bank ranked Jamaica in the top five in 2013.
By comparison, Chicago, which has roughly the same population as Jamaica at 2.7 million, had 468 killings in 2015.
So no closure yet with regards to the death of these missionaries. I hope the Holness government does not believe that the death of these missionaries will just be forgotten by big brother up in the USA. Coincidentally the Jamaican dollar has dropped 3% since this incident. They will stick it to you in more ways than one.
There are normally different incidents of crime and violence, but when things get to a disastrous threshold then these types of ruthless crimes occur. The repercussions of this happening could affect many Jamaicans, since once the economy is impacted then there becomes an indirect impact to thousands of Jamaicans economically, which could potentially translate into more bad things happening. I think the longer they take to resolve this matter, the bigger the backlash will be. Hopefully Mr. Hinds can move a little faster: