Re: So Barack ...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">the thing is infrastructure projects take a long time to get off the ground. </div></div>
ok so the agrument is that he needs more time then. Fine . I agree.
However at THIS time he gets a C- .
maybe next year when the projects get off the ground, the grade will also get off the ground.
Giving himself a B at this time (to me) made it seemed like he had lowered the bar and was becoming a lil disconnected.
Then again hey, he's the president.. he got there by knowing the game better than anyone else on the planet. So there must be a method to his madness.. I hope..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">the thing is infrastructure projects take a long time to get off the ground. </div></div>
ok so the agrument is that he needs more time then. Fine . I agree.
However at THIS time he gets a C- .
maybe next year when the projects get off the ground, the grade will also get off the ground.
Giving himself a B at this time (to me) made it seemed like he had lowered the bar and was becoming a lil disconnected.
Then again hey, he's the president.. he got there by knowing the game better than anyone else on the planet. So there must be a method to his madness.. I hope..
</div></div> Plans have to be approved ...RFPs sent out response evaluated ..contracts awarded...that take time </div></div>
.. I take that back
A just the harsh reality im havi face.. Is like when yuh expect somebody fi give yuh a money and dem pramise sey yuh wi get it in a yr... until den, yuh still bruck and helpless til dat money actually reach yuh hand.. People naah go sing Barack praises based on <span style="font-style: italic">promises</span> on paper.. they have to feel it's impact before dem can give an assesment. So for now everybady a give im a "wait an see" grade.
And if was such an effective pgm the foreclosures would go down drastically.. They have not and that's because the pgm is expensive to take advantage of.
</div></div></div> </div></div>