Re: Green Card holders
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Yuri_</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">People that have open cases can be taken in at anytime. <span style="color: #660000"><span style="font-weight: bold">ARE YOU TALKING HERE, ABOUT A NATURALIZED US CITIZEN? A NATURALIZED US CITIZEN WITH SAY, A MURDER CASE OR A DRUG CASE THAT IS OPEN? YOU’RE SAYING THAT IF THAT NATURALIZED US CITIZEN TRAVELED ABROAD AND CAME BACK AND GOT TO THE US PORT OF ENTRY, THEY WOULD BE DENIED ENTRY BECAUSE OF THE OPEN CASE? If so, first I’m hearing of this. Current USCIS procedure, is that the person is admitted, THEN their case is adjudicated.</span></span>
Di case is open. <span style="color: #660000"><span style="font-weight: bold">INDEED, IF A PERSON IS A GREENCARD HOLDER, THEN YES, DEM SALT. USCIS CAN PRETTY MUCH DO ANY DANG THING THEY WANT TO WITH A GREEN CARD HOLDER, NO MATTER IF IT’S A LPR OR CPR.</span>
But a person who was convicted of a crime, serve dem time and go bout dem business, they have paid the US society dem debt. <span style="font-weight: bold"><span style="color: #660000">YES, THIS IS TRUE OF A NATURALIZED US CITZ, as I was saying earlier.</span>
But said time, USA don't want dem back inna di country.<span style="color: #660000"> <span style="font-weight: bold"> IF THEY ARE A US CITIZEN, THEY HAVE TO BE GRANTED PERMISSION TO RE ENTER. IF THEY USCIS WANTS TO STRIP THEM OF THEIR CITIZENSHIP WHILE THEY’RE OUT of the US, then that’s a different story.</span></span>
Most people who have 'history' know dat if dem leave is a big chance dem tekking. So, dem nuh leff di area. Pretty much common knowledge. <span style="color: #660000"><span style="font-weight: bold"> I TOO THOUGHT THIS WAS COMMON KNOWLEDGLE
BUT FAITHFULLY FEELS OTHERWISE.</span></span>
But hey - who knows what's going to happen to these guys!
http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/35908878..._central_asia/ </div></div>
Why are you getting so hostile?
Anyways, I was quoting your comment “In fact, I think uncle sam would even WANT you to come back in JUST so they could put the cuffs on you.” Dat mean yuh have something outstanding dem wan hold yuh fah. Not a case that is pending trial and you are doing what needs to be done until trial date, or until investigation is complete. Besides, don't
dem tek yuh passport as soon as dem charge yuh?
If yuh fool enough fi go travel when yuh know yuh stop visit your probation officer or yuh jump bail. Whatever happens to yuh a so. Yuh don’t have to leave the country when you have these open issues hanging over you head. You can be picked up at anytime.
Dats what I was reffing to as 'open'. Isn't that the term they use 'open warrant"?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Yuri_</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">People that have open cases can be taken in at anytime. <span style="color: #660000"><span style="font-weight: bold">ARE YOU TALKING HERE, ABOUT A NATURALIZED US CITIZEN? A NATURALIZED US CITIZEN WITH SAY, A MURDER CASE OR A DRUG CASE THAT IS OPEN? YOU’RE SAYING THAT IF THAT NATURALIZED US CITIZEN TRAVELED ABROAD AND CAME BACK AND GOT TO THE US PORT OF ENTRY, THEY WOULD BE DENIED ENTRY BECAUSE OF THE OPEN CASE? If so, first I’m hearing of this. Current USCIS procedure, is that the person is admitted, THEN their case is adjudicated.</span></span>
Di case is open. <span style="color: #660000"><span style="font-weight: bold">INDEED, IF A PERSON IS A GREENCARD HOLDER, THEN YES, DEM SALT. USCIS CAN PRETTY MUCH DO ANY DANG THING THEY WANT TO WITH A GREEN CARD HOLDER, NO MATTER IF IT’S A LPR OR CPR.</span>
But a person who was convicted of a crime, serve dem time and go bout dem business, they have paid the US society dem debt. <span style="font-weight: bold"><span style="color: #660000">YES, THIS IS TRUE OF A NATURALIZED US CITZ, as I was saying earlier.</span>
But said time, USA don't want dem back inna di country.<span style="color: #660000"> <span style="font-weight: bold"> IF THEY ARE A US CITIZEN, THEY HAVE TO BE GRANTED PERMISSION TO RE ENTER. IF THEY USCIS WANTS TO STRIP THEM OF THEIR CITIZENSHIP WHILE THEY’RE OUT of the US, then that’s a different story.</span></span>
Most people who have 'history' know dat if dem leave is a big chance dem tekking. So, dem nuh leff di area. Pretty much common knowledge. <span style="color: #660000"><span style="font-weight: bold"> I TOO THOUGHT THIS WAS COMMON KNOWLEDGLE

But hey - who knows what's going to happen to these guys!

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/35908878..._central_asia/ </div></div>
Why are you getting so hostile?

Anyways, I was quoting your comment “In fact, I think uncle sam would even WANT you to come back in JUST so they could put the cuffs on you.” Dat mean yuh have something outstanding dem wan hold yuh fah. Not a case that is pending trial and you are doing what needs to be done until trial date, or until investigation is complete. Besides, don't
dem tek yuh passport as soon as dem charge yuh?
If yuh fool enough fi go travel when yuh know yuh stop visit your probation officer or yuh jump bail. Whatever happens to yuh a so. Yuh don’t have to leave the country when you have these open issues hanging over you head. You can be picked up at anytime.
Dats what I was reffing to as 'open'. Isn't that the term they use 'open warrant"?