Re: healthcare ting
yah keyer that's my point! their entire attitude is that only "some" people deserve coverage, I.E. only the ones who can <span style="font-style: italic">pay for it</span> as a 'privilege'. the result of sed attitude is the whole healthcare thing has turned into an issue about economics, not people. it's not suppposed to be "business" - it's supposed to be about <span style="font-style: italic">people's lives.</span> but they have it like just another capitalism venture; just a nex something to buy to mek profit for someone. only <span style="font-style: italic">if</span>
you can afford to pay. they really make me effin sick.
it's a matter of civil rights. every person in the country deserves decent medical care. every one. not just the rich ones. just like the govts. do in canada, sweden, trinidad, and many other countries who take deent care ah they people. all have a public care option for basics, AND private care available as well if ppl choose it.... their systems don't operate on some elitist platform that only the wealthy are worthy.
nedda <span style="font-style: italic">feh.</span>
the Repubs ain't done a blessed thing to take any action on the problem themselves. they got no ideas of their own, took no action for years, just always negative & tearin down what someone else HAS actually done. pathetic.
yah keyer that's my point! their entire attitude is that only "some" people deserve coverage, I.E. only the ones who can <span style="font-style: italic">pay for it</span> as a 'privilege'. the result of sed attitude is the whole healthcare thing has turned into an issue about economics, not people. it's not suppposed to be "business" - it's supposed to be about <span style="font-style: italic">people's lives.</span> but they have it like just another capitalism venture; just a nex something to buy to mek profit for someone. only <span style="font-style: italic">if</span>
you can afford to pay. they really make me effin sick.it's a matter of civil rights. every person in the country deserves decent medical care. every one. not just the rich ones. just like the govts. do in canada, sweden, trinidad, and many other countries who take deent care ah they people. all have a public care option for basics, AND private care available as well if ppl choose it.... their systems don't operate on some elitist platform that only the wealthy are worthy.
nedda <span style="font-style: italic">feh.</span>the Repubs ain't done a blessed thing to take any action on the problem themselves. they got no ideas of their own, took no action for years, just always negative & tearin down what someone else HAS actually done. pathetic.