Re: oprah a mzungu playting john tesh?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">we need to discredit black women at every opportunity
suesumba yu knoo dat a soon as mii saw dat oprah wass john tesh's mzungu playting fiyah add fii bunn
yu knoo mii tink wan aff de reason mii upset certain "blakk oomen" mii meen mzungu playting iss dat dem doan like wen mii bunn fiyah pon dem past mzungu indiscetions
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">we need to discredit black women at every opportunity
</div></div>suesumba yu knoo dat a soon as mii saw dat oprah wass john tesh's mzungu playting fiyah add fii bunn
yu knoo mii tink wan aff de reason mii upset certain "blakk oomen" mii meen mzungu playting iss dat dem doan like wen mii bunn fiyah pon dem past mzungu indiscetions
and often wonder what is the defining thing in a person's life or character dat ultimately decides whether you stay at the bottom or rise above
yah, that's what happens when u underneat a dark & slimy rock of ignorance.
Think u know erydamthing and ya ain't got a flippin CLUE.
, there was Teshy. Back in the mid-'70s, prior to his entrée into New Age born-again synth-playing, he was a news anchor at Nashville's WTVF-TV, when a then-20-year-old Winfrey was hired on staff. According to Kelley's book, the unlikely duo struck up a relationship and eventually moved in together, until the "social pressures" of being an interracial couple got to Tesh. As the story goes: "He said one night he looked down and saw his white body next to her black body and couldn't take it anymore. He walked out in the middle of the night…He told me he later felt very guilty about it." And we thought being dumped via Post-It was bad. For his part, Tesh hasn't commented on the coward's run, but confirmed to Entertainment Tonight that the duo "dated for a short time...We remain friends to this day."
Phil Donahue...they were running neck and neck until Oprah revealed that she was an incest victim and spoke of the child.