Do you believe this is a true statement? Maybe a better question would be when did you last (if ever) feel like if you let your car window down while backing out your driveway that your language would be the talk of the block for weeks to come. As you can maybe tell, I’m not too pleased right this moment with an overly intrusive neighbor who doesn’t recognize the invisible fence in the front that normal sane people respect. The only thing that kept this whigga from getting his toes run over was quick reflexes on his part.
Good Fences Make Good Neighbors
Re: Good Fences Make Good Neighbors
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tulip</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Do you believe this is a true statement? Maybe a better question would be when did you last (if ever) feel like if you let your car window down while backing out your driveway that your language would be the talk of the block for weeks to come. As you can maybe tell, I’m not too pleased right this moment with an overly intrusive neighbor who doesn’t recognize the invisible fence in the front that normal sane people respect. The only thing that kept this whigga from getting his toes run over was quick reflexes on his part.
cyaan tell when last mi hear whigga
@ Marilyn - I been counting but this morning was just too much.
@ Shine Eye - I would have regretted it later but I'd have to just claim I didn't see him.
@ BizB - I had to just go head and use the appropriate description
@ Peasie - Ummm "White" and figure out that rest. I'm not sure what the banning offenses are yet.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">oh.
Tulip
we prefer the use of mzungu or oyinbo around here
Oh gosh! That gave me a good laugh. I'm not able with oyinbo for sure because of some past dating experiences with Nigerians. LOL!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BiziBubbla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">When mi was in elementary school , das what they called the white kids that tried to act black... </div></div>
Yup Yup. There it is.
The issue is that normal folks can speak and keep it moving. "Good morning. Looks like bad pollen today." And stay in your own yard and continue as is. If my garage door comes up, if I go check my mail box, if I am visible at all, here he comes. I can't stand it. (I have only been in this townhouse for a few months.)
I have been polite but dry. Apparently some people struggle with taking a hint. My cup runneth over.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tulip</div><div class="ubbcode-body">past dating experiences with Nigerians. LOL! </div></div>
come wid di story missis
I'm going to have to decline because there has been nothing positive or anything that does not support the stereotypes. That means my experiences have co-signed on the stereotypes so I'm not an objective witness.
But suffice it to say, I'd know if I heard a Nigerian clear across the grocery store. I am sure there are some exceptions, etc. But uh yeah.