<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Xavier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The article above on leadership is very insightful. I have been asking the same question. Who is there to take the leadership role? I know this is not reflective of the overall Jamaican community but most people I know did not know who is Jamaican's deputy PM (Dr. the Hon Kenneth Baugh). </div></div>
Remember that it is said that three MP's are under US surveillance. Does anyone know who they are? They are probably on the list. The other thing is that by all indications the "gentleman" of the hour is an equal opportunity don - PNP, JLP, uptown, downtown, white, black, man, woman, young, old, yaadie, foreigner etc. and I wouldn't be surprised by gay and straight. So it could well be a case of out of the frying pan into the fire - unless....
...the "gentleman" plea bargains with names. If I were in his shoes my next destination would be the US Embassy.
...because of guilt and lack of proper preparation and counsel.
Reading this, it seems that Mr. Golding et. al have been trapped by their own guilt and the ineptitude of his advisors. It seems that Manatt et. al would have crafted a way out for everyone; but the JLP, in their guilt and with their ulterior motives, made some fatal tactical blunders:-
Manatt general counsel Monte Lemann II said in a statement to The Am Law Daily on Tuesday that the firm "did not represent Mr. Coke nor were we retained to deal with the Coke matter."
The pact called for the firm to represent the "Government of Jamaica" on "existing political and economic matters, including existing treaty agreements" between Jamaica and the U.S. The filings further showed that between October 13, 2009 (when the agreement went into effect) and February 8 (when it ended), Manatt had five separate contacts with U.S. State Department officials in connection with unspecified "treaty issues." Separately, Golding has acknowledged, two top government officials--including Jamaica's solicitor general--met with a Manatt lawyer in Washington, D.C., while the extradition dispute played out...
..."In our contract signed by Mr. Brady, he acknowledges that he was authorized to contract with Manatt on behalf of the Jamaican government," Lemann said. "We facilitated meetings between representatives of the U.S. and Jamaican governments in their official capacities; and we had formal communications with Jamaican government representatives related to our representation."
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Xavier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The article above on leadership is very insightful. I have been asking the same question. Who is there to take the leadership role? I know this is not reflective of the overall Jamaican community but most people I know did not know who is Jamaican's deputy PM (Dr. the Hon Kenneth Baugh). </div></div>
Article is BS. The Press want Gelding to stay and is afraid of another man they do not control. Not only that before Bruce made his announcement on Dudus would you if you were in the Party take the Leadership over having to deal with that?
Now is game has changed and when Bruce fall Audley Shaw will slip nicely into the post. Say bye bye NDM hangers on and wannabees.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SmoothOp</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Can Bruce Golding even go into West Kingston after this? He is in a predicament. Maybe Eddie Seaga can act as a peacemaker. </div></div>Why should Eddie get involved?
If he did immediately there would be a ton of articles foreign and local about Jim Brown and Shower Posse.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Leddih</div><div class="ubbcode-body">It's just like a curfew tonight where I live. The sound systems are quiet. The noisy club is closed - no lights. The annoying domino slammers have packed up long ago and disappeared from their usual spot and only the occasional vehicle passes by. I think I hear army trucks now and then.
Listen to Bob explain the symbolism of the words "burning and looting".
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/aVgHffdUPfI&NR=1"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/aVgHffdUPfI&NR=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object> </div></div>
ohhh Leddidh, me feget u down deh a deal wid all a dis~~
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
ohhh Leddidh, me feget u down deh a deal wid all a dis~~
tings gweeen get better, it must~~ </div></div>
Thanks. I'm cool...and I hear that the Tivoli schoolers are able to go to school I just heard that the area around KPH is heating up though.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">the people are also calling and passing on messages to him/Dudus, hoping he will hear it, to surrender peacefully to avoid any bloodshed~
Orville Taylor and Bert Samuels are at this very moment involved in a radio conversation which seems to telling him to get a good lawyer and turn himself in - complete with tips on how to get off.
Where Orville Taylor know about tips to get off in New York state.
And most probable federal laws?
There is no getting off.
He either go to federal prison or he is dead like his father.
No other way out.<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Leddih</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">the people are also calling and passing on messages to him/Dudus, hoping he will hear it, to surrender peacefully to avoid any bloodshed~
Orville Taylor and Bert Samuels are at this very moment involved in a radio conversation which seems to telling him to get a good lawyer and turn himself in - complete with tips on how to get off. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">u know, this is kind of pitiful, because is ja prison him father was killed, but cha, him no must use to death by now~~ </div></div>
This time the authorities better be careful. I would suspect that the govt working with the Police high command and the military are doing their best quietly and behind the scene that no harm come to Dudus Coke like his dad... If they "mess up" it's reasonable to expect that all bets are off and "Uncle" would intervene... I sincerely hope it doesn't come to this and everything works smoothly... Once is an accident, twice is something else alltogether...
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.