Smaddy mi kno looking fi one doc fi do it an caan fine none....mi know it illegal but mi know seh docs out dere do perform abortions. Anybody know a link? PM mi pan a one a way...
Abortion in JA
Re: Abortion in JA
While abortion is illegal in Jamaica through some archaic (1864!) law, common sense law allows for the termination of pregnancy in cases of: (i) significant fetal abnormality; (ii) where pregnancy would represent a threat to the welfare or health of the mother and (iii) in cases where pregnancy is an outcome of rape or incest. Maybe your friend can consult with a private ob/gyn? Just make an appointment, have the doc examine her, and just ask. Good luck to your friend
see this is the thing...i really did not want to divulge too much because it is kinda heavy subject...this person i know is much younger than i am....the father of the baby is her mother's husband...he has been forcing himself on her since she was a preteen....she is not a child anymore but i guess she feels compelled to submit to him because she is living bill free in her mother's house with her other 2 kids... her mom lives in cayman with the husband...the husband comes back every year without the mother to "take care of their affairs"...anyways it is just a sad situation....and if she waan do watever I am not judging her....I suppose she don't wanna stir up chaos by exposing the stepfather....not that the mother would believe her anyways cah she is naive like that...not one of her family members wanted her to marry him but she did...anyways.... all mi can do is smh
I know someone who did that earlier in the yearwasn't a great experience for her.
She go one doctor in St Mary and dem give her 2 options: tek one pill an go home and wait fi it start work an expel de fetus or perform de surgery...
de former was cheaper, so dat she do and she was bleeding and in pain for daysaccording to her it was a terrible experience. Mi go yaad dis weekend and fine out say she a breed again, but shi a kip dis one
Why she can't keep the child? shi nuh ha no bills??
Har madda nuh know bout dis?? I can't see why as adult ooman now she cyaan confront de stepfaada an put an end to disshe keep sexing him cause hse wanna live rent and bills free \o/
and how she know the baby is his? shi nuh ha no other man? and did the step father stop rooks har when she had the 1st 2 kids? how she know they aren't his??
an dis need to be in DearK
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bizi_Oh_Em_Gee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Why she can't keep the child? <span style="color: #FF0000">she can barely afford di 2 weh she have..i suppose di shame of it coming out seh is di step fawda she pg for
shi nuh ha no bills?? <span style="color: #FF0000">cell phone credit, bus an taxi fare, and whatever else she have to pay for dat her $$ from the mom a month time doan cover. </span>
Har madda nuh know bout dis?? <span style="color: #FF0000">no</span>
I can't see why as adult ooman now she cyaan confront de stepfaada an put an end to disshe keep sexing him cause hse wanna live rent and bills free \o/ <span style="color: #FF0000">Him threaten her time an time again to throw her out. Mi kno dat wen she had the last baby he threatened to throw her out. At dat time mi neva kno di depth of wat was goin on</span>
and how she know the baby is his? shi nuh ha no other man? <span style="color: #FF0000">mi nuh kno 2 b truthful...but if dat baby bawn it will be very obvious if a di step fawda own cah him is not black...</span>
and did the step father stop rooks har when she had the 1st 2 kids? how she know they aren't his?? <span style="color: #FF0000">see above</span>
an dis need to be in DearK<span style="color: #FF0000"> maybe after i get help for her.....so if anyone kno a doc in kgn plz let me kno via PM</span> </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">but if dat baby bawn it will be very obvious if a di step fawda own cah him is not black...[/color]
</div></div> [/quote]