Hey Guys,
Who has a Wegman in their area? Last Sunday I was stuck in a huge traffic jam and could not figure the reason for it. The only time our area have that kind of traffic is a home Redskins game.
Come to find out there was a GRAND opening of a Wegmans right in my back yard.
I did not have a clue what Wegmans is. Turned on the news and saw that they were TV cameras and County Executives present for the opening. I was like what in the world is all this frenzy about. Mi phone ring and sia girlfren asking mi if mi did dey a di opening. She start to describe the store and I said – man mi havvi goh check dis place out.
I visited and HOLY MACARONI AND CHEESE! What a place big!!
I am sooo impressed! The store is laid out in 2 parts. One part is a café wid all kina International cuisines (buffet style) and Chefs right dere a cook anyting yuh want. Then the grocery store itself is so well laid out. If you are a Diabetic, they have a section with whole heapa products just for you. If you love Gluten Free…you have a section…Organic has its own section.. Any kina Diet needs is all laid out in a way for you to know the foods you should eat.
Then there is the international Isles and big big sign pan dat side sey JAMAICA.
Dem sell Grace products and Ackee an dem tings dey pan di shelf.
Mi cyan type out everything bout this store. It is truly amazing compared to other grocery chains you know!! I will honestly say with the amount of people that is required to run that store, the unemployment rate should drop by 10%.
Did any MDers go to the opening? Apparently Wegmans is a chain that States and counties have to bid to get them in the community. I can see why
Yuh neva si smoke widout fiyah..I was wondering why they were widening the road months ago .. now mi si why. They need more roads to funnel traffic to that place
Who has a Wegman in their area? Last Sunday I was stuck in a huge traffic jam and could not figure the reason for it. The only time our area have that kind of traffic is a home Redskins game.
Come to find out there was a GRAND opening of a Wegmans right in my back yard.
I did not have a clue what Wegmans is. Turned on the news and saw that they were TV cameras and County Executives present for the opening. I was like what in the world is all this frenzy about. Mi phone ring and sia girlfren asking mi if mi did dey a di opening. She start to describe the store and I said – man mi havvi goh check dis place out.
I visited and HOLY MACARONI AND CHEESE! What a place big!!
I am sooo impressed! The store is laid out in 2 parts. One part is a café wid all kina International cuisines (buffet style) and Chefs right dere a cook anyting yuh want. Then the grocery store itself is so well laid out. If you are a Diabetic, they have a section with whole heapa products just for you. If you love Gluten Free…you have a section…Organic has its own section.. Any kina Diet needs is all laid out in a way for you to know the foods you should eat.Then there is the international Isles and big big sign pan dat side sey JAMAICA.
Dem sell Grace products and Ackee an dem tings dey pan di shelf.Mi cyan type out everything bout this store. It is truly amazing compared to other grocery chains you know!! I will honestly say with the amount of people that is required to run that store, the unemployment rate should drop by 10%.

Did any MDers go to the opening? Apparently Wegmans is a chain that States and counties have to bid to get them in the community. I can see why
Yuh neva si smoke widout fiyah..I was wondering why they were widening the road months ago .. now mi si why. They need more roads to funnel traffic to that place
I have a Wegman's close to me too and love it because I can find the same things cheaper there than at Whole Foods. Neva notice the International food Isle dowe w/Jamaican food items but mi gwine goh back goh check. It so big, dat mi usually have a routine of the isles mi visit based on what mi want. Anyway, your area always have a wider variety of international food, so I wouldn't be surprised if them shelves stock w/Ackee.