How many of you said that when you heard about the Congresswoman from Arizona and 18 other people being shot in front of a Safeway today ?
"Thank God It Wasn't a Black Man"
Re: Sheriff blames talk show hate rhetoric for att
Sarah palin website have certain districts pan a map with bullseye on each district including a think this one
di congresswoman had mentioned that in an interview and see dis nutjob guh dunga di supermarket and shot up di place including a 9 year old
Re: "Thank God It Wasn't a Black Man"
Not once did I thought along those lines RC. My thoughts were this is a political motivated killing with ties to immigration (US/Mexico border) issues or government employee gone amok. I haven't followed up much but after reading viewers comments on the NYTimes it does seem to be political motivated, perhaps along a different line...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Rollin_Calf</div><div class="ubbcode-body">How many of you said that when you heard about the Congresswoman from Arizona and 18 other people being shot in front of a Safeway today ? </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Well mi kina figah dat, from di mere fact dat him kill umteen people, including politician, an dem bring him in alive. </div></div>
man. he killed a 9 yearl-old kid
In the same vein, how many of us were pretty sure that the snipers who terrorized Washington DC area in 2002 were white until we found out that one was Jamaican?
yes mi did tink di DC sniper was some mad white man gone postal...
but it disgusting all around...ppl caan be civil in dis day an age wen dem disagree wid di governance...dem affi go abe lincoln style....di more tings change
As long as the tea partyers continue to appeal to the mad people in society more like this nutjob will emerge - then they can say - "it wasn't our fault, we didn;t tell him t go get a gun and shoot her" - but they are very much culpable...
The guy who ran opposite her in the last election had a rallly where to show their opposition to her - the followers were encouraged to come out to the rally and shoot their guns into the air... he is pictured on his website holding an assualt weapon as and advertisement for that rally...
So what kind of message do you thnk they were sending to the nutsos?
POlitics here will soon be like politics ah yawd where only corrupt people have a chance at succeeding.
Time to revisit my escape plan to timbuktu
So while the FBI and Homeland Security are busy setting up and entrapping Muslims into fake crimes, we have the genuine article here flying under radar.
I'm going to bet that we are going to hear that he was a troubled child who was abused by his father, had ADHD or Asperger Syndrome and was taking Zoloft and Adderall.
Now of course if his name was Juwaan, Jose or Muhammed, the narrative in the media would be vastly different.
I tell you, this continual search for terrorists around every corner when these gun nuts who pose a far greater threat to civilized society are not being subjected to the same scrutiny makes no sense.
Jazz:
"POlitics here will soon be like politics ah yawd where only corrupt people have a chance at succeeding."
Jazz,
Politics here are NOW totally corrupted and have been for well over a hundred years.
The corporations and the rich OWN the government and pass the laws and tax bills that keep them rich and powerful.
It's not that congresspeople take money for themselves but for their campaigns and the two parties that run things FOR the rich and powerful.
The fish rots from the head. The government is corrupt from top to bottom. That includes Obama right down to just about every elected official who depends on campaign funding.
Bernie Sanders, the socialist /independent senator from Vermont may be the only exception to this rule.
It will be very interesting to listen to Rush Limbaugh, Beck et al deny deny deny that their inflammatory rhetoric had anything to do with this nutcase's rampage.
It will also be interesting to hear the gun nuts defend this unstable person's right to have the kind of multi-shot handgun that he had as crazy as he was already recognized to be.
All that said, this is a very violent country and has been since its inception in the 1600's. It's foreign policy has and is killing millions around the world. The U.S sells more weapons than any other nation. The US spends more on the military than the rest of the world.
The country is based on and reliant on the violence it inflicts.
This sort of mentality filters right down into the general society and when you have an country that is so uncivilized that it does not provide mental health care for those who need it, you get these things as a matter of course.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SandiF</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Not once did I thought along those lines RC. My thoughts were this is a political motivated killing with ties to immigration (US/Mexico border) issues or government employee gone amok. I haven't followed up much but after reading viewers comments on the NYTimes it does seem to be political motivated, perhaps along a different line...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Rollin_Calf</div><div class="ubbcode-body">How many of you said that when you heard about the Congresswoman from Arizona and 18 other people being shot in front of a Safeway today ? </div></div> </div></div>
if u notice her surname an the surnames of the staffer killed n others injured, they r Jewish...so of course since among the things the killer had listed as reading was Mein Kamf , the stretch has already been made to ask if this was anti=semitism...dat was quikly debunked...dis was pure reaaction to how politicians r being demonised by some....years ago i asked wat would the US do if an wen their politicians were targeted int he way those in other nations r....guess that day has come and the US continues to implode
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
In the same vein, how many of us were pretty sure that the snipers who terrorized Washington DC area in 2002 were white until we found out that one was Jamaican?</div></div>
Yuh absolutely right wi all did.
However, wen Yuh talking bout di non-Caucasian community, yuh talking bout di exception not di rule, a onezie, or twozie occurrence, not di norm. People in other communities realize dat wen dem get pulled over by di cops an ask fi dem papers, dem need fi ask permission, an tell every step dem about fi duh before dem open di glovebox.suh dem noh accidentally get shot multiple times.