Re: Shame: Jamaican Man beating woman
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: remo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">[quote=johnnycakesMy father was a racist and used the term "jungle bunny" in place of (at the time) negro to describe a black man. He thought it was funny-we, his children were horrified. </div></div>
Yuh so full a shiite....If your old man was a Bigot as you say...Then you and your siblings could not have been horrified that he would use those and other racial slurs.... [/quote]
With all due respect Remo,
. You don't know anything about my childhood, nor of my father nor of the circumstances I mentioned. Both my sister and I were involved in the civil rights movement in the United States from the time we were in our teens and yes we were horrified at my father's bigotry but since my father was the unquestionable authority in the house we were not allowed to call him on his racism.
My mother had the good sense to divorce him when I was seventeen after which I had nothing to do with him.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: remo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">[quote=johnnycakesMy father was a racist and used the term "jungle bunny" in place of (at the time) negro to describe a black man. He thought it was funny-we, his children were horrified. </div></div>
Yuh so full a shiite....If your old man was a Bigot as you say...Then you and your siblings could not have been horrified that he would use those and other racial slurs.... [/quote]
With all due respect Remo,
. You don't know anything about my childhood, nor of my father nor of the circumstances I mentioned. Both my sister and I were involved in the civil rights movement in the United States from the time we were in our teens and yes we were horrified at my father's bigotry but since my father was the unquestionable authority in the house we were not allowed to call him on his racism.
My mother had the good sense to divorce him when I was seventeen after which I had nothing to do with him.