Re: FOX NEWS GET SOME REAL TALK and cyaan hangle it!
they organized protests i'm sure you know RichD, but i don't remember any of this silliness<--jaundiced view, i know.
RichD-for your information.
OccupyWallSt? OCCUPY TORONTO (130 KING STREET WEST THE MOOSE)
NON-VIOLENTLY sending a message to the financial sector worldwide. Canada too is under the same bind of freedom because of monetary policy.Show your support for Occupy Wall Street
On October 15th, Toronto will stand in solidarity with those who are Occupying Wall Street
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">they organized protests i'm sure you know RichD, but i don't remember any of this silliness<--jaundiced view, i know.
RichD-for your information.
OccupyWallSt? OCCUPY TORONTO (130 KING STREET WEST THE MOOSE)
NON-VIOLENTLY sending a message to the financial sector worldwide. Canada too is under the same bind of freedom because of monetary policy.Show your support for Occupy Wall Street
On October 15th, Toronto will stand in solidarity with those who are Occupying Wall Street </div></div>
... just found this
Unemployed Wall Street protesters only have themselves to blame for lacking a job, so says Herman Cain.
The Republican presidential candidate insisted that the demonstrations were being "orchestrated" to help President Obama.
"I don't have the facts to back this up, but I happen to believe that these demonstrations are planned and orchestrated to distract from the failed policies of the Obama Administration," Cain told the Wall Street Journal.
The Tea Party favorite then argued that the plight of the unemployed was their own fault.
"Don't blame Wall Street, don't blame the big banks, if you don't have a job and you're not rich, blame yourself. It is not someone's fault if they succeeded, it is someone's fault if they failed," the ex-Godfather's Pizza CEO declared.
The fiery remarks come as protest organizers plan for their biggest demonstrations yet -- at least 2,000 people are expected to gather in lower Manhattan Wednesday.
Last week, 700 protesters who spilled onto the streets near the Brooklyn Bridge were arrested on charges of disorderly conduct.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY_PeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">sure he can tawk good, but what the hell will they accomplish except to [censored] off people trying to get to work.
they're gonna do the same "take back" protest here in our financial district and i'm gonna smash heads left and right if my way is impeded on my way to my wage slave job </div></div>
well maybe dat sentiment yuh having is because yuh have job to goh to.
Most a dem unemployed and sick of it! Mi agree seh dem voice must be heard
di people have to step up an tek mattas inna dem han ..pure dyam madniss a gwaan ina Washington. Nuff "luxuries" wi live off now is because smaddy started a revolution.
All yuh do is ask fi excuse an tep paaas dem ..dem naah goh stap yuh fram goh a work </div></div>
That is why i have no sympathy for a lot if posters on here because they have none for others until they become the victim.
Then They come here soliciting sympathy.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Wendy, while i do agree that their voices must be heard, i don't think this is the way go go about it. maybe they should work the system from inside a la tea party movement, rather than just appearing to be a bunch of yobbos causing troubles.
i'm sure the zombie walk on wall street had all the bankers and insider traders crying over their expense account lunches </div></div>
I didn't realize That there were people who understood english who didn't
know That the tea party was astroturf paid And sponsored by billionaires And supported by Murdoch?
I wonder how you think you cane to be able This get the sort of job you have today
Yes a lot if people had be ridiculed similar to how you are doing for you to get thus far.
And in case You think it is permanent, Just think again.
Or better you wait a few more years.
They are just creating the conditions to justify it.
well said Wendy..
and the Devil <span style="font-weight: bold">does </span>(eventually) finds <span style="font-style: italic">work</span> for idle hands....
yuh kno de saying..
When they came for the indians I did nothing
when they came for the blacks I did nothing
when they came for the jews i did nothing
and when they came for me there was no one left to say or do anything.
Just my humble input as a child of the raging '60's; <span style="font-weight: bold">NOTHING WILL BE DONE UNTIL THE RIGHT CORN IS MASH UP!</span> In the '60's they burned and raged and protested, and laws were made and changed. It seems that the cudgel works for change to occur.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Wendy, while i do agree that their voices must be heard, i don't think this is the way go go about it. maybe they should work the system from inside a la tea party movement, rather than just appearing to be a bunch of yobbos causing troubles.
i'm sure the zombie walk on wall street had all the bankers and insider traders crying over their expense account lunches </div></div>
if the people thought like this back in the 1770's america might still be a british colony...
yea the little people at the bottom being crushed are the real enemy
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">they're coherent. they formed a movement. so far nobody in this take over wall street except buddy above has really articulated what the movement is about. This guy speaks well, he's a writer.
anyway, why the mass orgy, why not just coalesce and get the masses to join, put up candidates for election locally who will fight your causes until you get national attention? that's what i mean from work the system from within.
the majority of the people shown in these protests just seem like idle 20 year olds with nothing better to do. it's just one big party.
wow this sounds strikingly like the old guard-- old white men rich republican militants who are clinging to a discredited bankrupt system...
this movement has massive support...
the people are not fools- they know what's going on...
you are totally mistaken- anyway it is the youth that have the energy & lack of family responsibilities who always lead the fight...
the youth are good enough to fight & die in wars but they shouldn't make their voices be heard?
I saw clips of right wing Fox news hailing the tea party movement as "Revolutionary"..
Dem 32 skin teet was jus filling up mi TV screen cause to them finally a movement that will CRUSH poor People and CRUSH Government and CRUSH the union workers and END taxes for all or at least demand that the rich keep theirs all to themselves
Now yuh si a massive movement of people representing the MAJORITY of people who are ailing out there (Love the name 99ers!) and what is the commentary from right wing?
- They are jobless because of no fault but their own - Herman Cain
- People just meeting up Face book friends for a party - Sean Hanitty
- People are just out there to find a date - Donald trump
What a mighty shame in dis country to hear such hogwash! What a disrespect? That is why I could not stop clapping when I heard that guy speak to Fox like it is. The guy gave me hope that there a re few SANE and rational people lef in dis country
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">What a mighty shame in dis country to hear such hogwash! </div></div>
It's all Hogwash! Including Obama and the Democraps, Repugnants and the Tea Party and these idiot protestors...how many really know what they are protesting?
I'm just sick and tired of all of it, and all of them!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: lonrwolf</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">What a mighty shame in dis country to hear such hogwash! </div></div>
It's all Hogwash! Including Obama and the Democraps, Repugnants and the Tea Party and these idiot protestors...<span style="font-weight: bold">how many really know what they are protesting</span>?
I'm just sick and tired of all of it, and all of them! </div></div>
they soon figure it out.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.