My eldest sister lost her job in the NY financial district 2 years ago. For 2 yrs she was without work. Many interviews but nothing came through. Very tough. Each time I spoke to her, I told her something will come around...it may take some time but it finally did... She started her new job today.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">more proverbs for blackstar (and in truth, for all of us, so capricious is the world we live in):
when the going gets tough, the tough get going.
wa fiyu, cyaan unfiyu (<span style="font-style: italic">my favorite</span>)
time longer than rope
patient man ride donkey
when u get to the end of ur rope, tie a knot and hang on
Dahjah, corporate bullsplat will always be around.... Did you really left your job for that reason?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dehyah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Blackstar mi well kno de feeling, hope all goes well with you at the plantation for the future.
I had to quit my job because of corporate bs. I thought it be better to leave now before it get even worse. </div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.