<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body">RichD where did you get growth at 100% and 2000%?
If that was so, it has never been reflected in our lives in Jamaica nor have those figures ever been published.
The PNP had something like 0.1 % to 1% growth per annum during the pre-recession era. Most countries like our cousins in the Eastern Caribbean were having it at 4 to 6 %.
If the PNP had retained power and were still there doing 22 consecutive years, how would they have done in this world economic recession?
We would be bawling left right and centre. </div></div>
all you have to do is look at the ministry of finance web site ..the debt management unit publishes all this information
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blakkgiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body">boat de jlp ann pnp ar noo good. still sum ole jlp peeps pon yah too partial ann chatt poor nunsense by tryinn fe spin issue instead aff dealing widd da facts.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The Jamaican economy is one of the world's most indebted countries with a debt-to-GDP ratio of 120 percent. The national debt has grown by 66 percent over the last four years.</div></div>
like itt ar natt unda jlp bruce golding jamaica debt grew bye 66 percent ann dat create de condition wear bruce add fe goo begginn to da imf. as a result, poor jamaicans affii suffer fram iigha unemployment rate, iigha electric bill, higher taxes
please xxplain oonnoo argument dat jlp does a better jab aff managinn jamaica economy?
in the 4 years prior to 2007 it grew buy just under 100%
in the 18years under the PNP it grow by just over 2000% </div></div>
Oh I see now...Debt Growth!! Massa is one ting dat a grow yah fi tru.
Compounded by every second that passes.
Thanks to the expensive money that Omar Davies bought over more than 4 years. Like 4 times 4 years.
Thanks to FINSAC. Shell waiver. Trafigura the PNP`s own self inflicted nightmare.
Of course Mike Henry`s escape from squalor deserves time in a dungeon too.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so TG, u a jlp because of wha dem a do now, or what they have done in the past, or you just like jlp??
just trying to understand, go easy wid me, </div></div>
I am a PNP supporter. I have been against my Party's Leadership since 1977. I took a stance then. The JLP has made better Governments than the PNP, it is as simply as that.
Comrades on care for a few of their clans, no one else!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I admit I am one, but you have to write in close to standard English for I to deal wid it! </div></div>
diss mekk mii laff
no wander yu gitt upset wen mii chatt de trooth dat itt wass seaga ann peeps wey tekk miss lou aff de tv inn jamaica
tandard english nuh corrupptshan ting soo yu deal widd dat
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blakkgiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I admit I am one, but you have to write in close to standard English for I to deal wid it! </div></div>
diss mekk mii laff
no wander yu gitt upset wen mii chatt de trooth dat itt wass seaga ann peeps wey tekk miss lou aff de tv inn jamaica
tandard english nuh corrupptshan ting soo yu deal widd dat </div></div>
I can't remember getting upset about who took Ms. Lou of Television in Jamaica.
One reason why I don't want to engage you in your language/dialect, because you might seh I seh what I neva seh ....or vice versa!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so gays a fund pnp,
what a ting, woooieeee, if i laaf i pap up,
dis a Vaz to SistaPee,
ohhh so a it mek,
me granny use to say, if it no go so, it go near so,
As for the Gays, they can continue to fool themselves and vote against their own self-interests. Comrades don't give a rat's hienie about dem.
It they win they will drop them like hot potato.
They had 18 years to give them all kinds a freedom and PJoke seh im nat in dat!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so TG, u a jlp because of wha dem a do now, or what they have done in the past, or you just like jlp??
just trying to understand, go easy wid me, </div></div>
I am a PNP supporter. I have been against my Party's Leadership since 1977. I took a stance then. The JLP has made better Governments than the PNP, it is as simply as that.
Comrades on care for a few of their clans, no one else! </div></div>
You dont sound like a supporter. Unless you give to them other than their deserved criticism.
I was a member of the YO by virtue of my godfather being a leader of a cell group.
Over time passed, I became astonished at the results of what they said as against what they did.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body">You dont sound like a supporter. Unless you give to them other than their deserved criticism.</div></div>
I am a Supporter I am against the Leadership of the Party.
The Leadership has not changed since the 70s, hence my stance has not changed.
I made a video to support the cause!
<span style="font-weight: bold">Comrade Beauty vs. Christine Lagarde</span>
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/NJopvWP07BE"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/NJopvWP07BE" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Pardon my hignorance, but, out of JLP and PNP, which one is Left and which one is Right? </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Pardon my hignorance, but, out of JLP and PNP, which one is Left and which one is Right? </div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.