Rich, i mean a reg funeral not a wake, a funeral where the hearse carries the casket to the grave, and they sing and console each other, the final farewell, i believe my family would need this,
often,
my Dads is on the family plot
and so are my in laws
my BIL - we visit at the cemetary quite often (we bring champagne, balloons and such)
its a special time, when you reflect to go to the cemetary to visit a loved one that has passed on, we do it quite often,
Yesterday we (all my friends) were remembering a dear friend who we lost to a motorcycle accident 8 years ago. He died on a leap year (Sunday, Feb 29th) and every leap year we gather in his memory.
Not to be graphic and all but his death was horrible ...bike exploded so yuh can imagine the carnage. <span style="font-style: italic"> **tears for Carry**</span> Anyway .. because of the body's condition, the family contemplated cremation of the remains.
they opted for a funeral ..closed casket.
Well the grave site does give us a place to visit in his memory so I guess I can see your argument against cremation. Mi noh have an opinion one over the other. Just dat mi waan inna mi bess jewelry and wan nice pike heel boot
I digress...it was an emotional days yesterday for us all.... Lawd
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.