The Partying Prince should be landing in Jamaica in about an hour. Let's share articles and videos of his <span style="text-decoration: line-through">antics</span> I mean activities in Jamaica. This should be fun.
Prince Harry's Jamaica Trip Central
Re: Prince Harry's Jamaica Trip Central
Okay...preparations are underway...
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/hRb84mYFmeA"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/hRb84mYFmeA" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
I was looking at is itinerary and it seems as though his evenings while in Jamaica are free for the most part. I wonder why the queen didn't make sure he had to attend some cultural events in the evenings instead.
A recipe for a royal embarrassing moment or two if you ask me.
Wait until the overproof rum and ganja kicks in.
If unu waan faas inna de man business den here's de link to his plane.
Harry's plane
Him jus a pass ova Cuba now.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: KF_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I was looking at is itinerary and it seems as though his evenings while in Jamaica are free for the most part. I wonder why the queen didn't make sure he had to attend some cultural events in the evenings instead.
Wait until the overproof rum and ganja kicks in. </div></div>
He definitely has too much time on his hands. He will be bored stiff with the GG and his wife and for sure will sneak off to party as he did in the Bahamas. People at the bar were really surprised when he showed up inna de miggle a de night.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: KF_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I was looking at is itinerary and it seems as though his evenings while in Jamaica are free for the most part. I wonder why the queen didn't make sure he had to attend some cultural events in the evenings instead.
Wait until the overproof rum and ganja kicks in. </div></div>
<span style="font-style: italic">The foll is borrowed and modified from another thread;</span>
You guys think that Harry dont know how to handle the "Whites"? I think he has been
exposed to it by now and would treat it with respect.. Maybe a couple a spliffs may be reserved for him but not on the first day, the same would go for the "whites"
Something could very well happen in Jamaica, but I think by now, he would have been wisened up as to the pit falls he may encounter there.. Jamaica is still under the Monarchy which should imply that some "input" from THEM as to the limits we should apply to their precious Prince.. He will be allowed to have FUN but how much can he have in 2days? Harry needs about a week to let his hair down!!! That will be a restriction, since they have all kinda ceremonial duties lined up for him.. I hope he gets the opportunity to meet some of our home bred Blondes and a few of our beautiful darkies whenever they have the BALL.. Seventh Day Adventis GG, not- with- standing...
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/FByoe5vwq7I"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/FByoe5vwq7I" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
Prince Harry runs with Usain Bolt in Jamaica
By DAVID McFADDEN, Associated Press – 3 minutes ago
KINGSTON, Jamaica (AP) — It wasn't much of a race, but then it really couldn't have been as the world's fastest man and Britain's Prince Harry met up on a track Tuesday in the Jamaican capital.
The prince got off to a false start and was about 50 meters down the track as Usain Bolt bent over with laughter. The Olympic medalist then jogged up to Harry, making one of his signature skyward points for a crowd of onlookers at the University of the West Indies in the Jamaican capital.
Later, the two exchanged pleasantries and talked about running for an audience made up mostly of university students, including many athletes. The prince noted Jamaica's international reputation as a track and field powerhouse and said it was impressive for a small nation of nearly 3 million.
"Don't go running off to America, because you've got talent your country needs." he told the crowd.
Harry is touring the Caribbean as part of a Diamond Jubilee tour in honor of Queen Elizabeth II as she celebrates 60 years on the throne. The 27-year-old prince , who made earlier stops in the Bahamas and Belize, arrived by private jet and received a 21-gun salute from members of the Jamaica Defense Force.
His visit comes as the new prime minister, Portia Simpson Miller, has called anew for the severing of ties with the British monarchy. Jamaica has been independent from Britain since 1962 but still recognizes the queen of England as the titular head of state.
Simpson Miller, who was scheduled to have lunch with Prince Harry during the visit, has professed admiration for the queen, but said political change is necessary to eliminate the vestiges of colonialism.
"I think the fact that August coming will be 50 years since we have gained our independence, that it's time for us to sever the ties," she said Thursday in an interview with The Associated Press.
At the track stadium, though, there was nothing but enthusiasm for the prince. University students waved enthusiastically and cheered for him, calling for him to come out of his motorcade. "It's the first time I have ever been this close to royalty," 23-year-old medical student Shikera Fearon said as the prince pulled away.
<span style="font-weight: bold">On your marks, get set, go! Prince Harry takes on sprint king Bolt in Jamaica
At last, we have a Great British rival for sprint king Usain Bolt. And what's more, he'll be at the London 2012 Olympics. His name? Prince Harry!
His Royal Highness challenged the world record 100m holder to a showdown in Jamaica on the latest leg of his whistlestop tour around the Carribbean to celebrate The Queen's Diamond Jubilee year.Bolt is expected to sweep the board with gold at the Games this summer in Stratford.
And Bolt was forced to bow down in front of royalty as Prince Harry - sporting a Jamaica athletics kit - was fastest out of the blocks and pipped him to the finishing line.
Soon after, both linked-up to master the Jamaican's trademark celebration in front of the cheering crowd at the University of West Indies in Kingston.
Indeed, the popular pair certainly seemed to be lapping up all the attention from their admirers...
<span style="font-weight: bold">False start: Bolt protests as Prince Harry crosses the line
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/olympic...l#ixzz1oLtvxWoE
Just seen the BBC clip of Prince Harry in Jamaica. He got to meet Usain Bolt and took him on dressed in Jamaican colours at the National Stadium (Good Fun). He will be going next to visit the Bustamante Children Hospital and after to be with disadvantaged youths, where I can't remember, it was such a short a clip. At least, he's off to a good start.. Thanks for the pictures Tropi...
That picture of the British and everyone in the back will be switch this Summer. That is how far Bolt is going to beat the competition?Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com