6 killed in West Kgn in gunbattle
Re: 6 killed in West Kgn in gunbattle
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/1SGpwIUxIcc&feature=player_embedded"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/1SGpwIUxIcc&feature=player_embedded" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
What I want to know is why are members of the public standing and joking around so close to police who have guns drawn and pointed and who are obviously expecting to be fired upon by the gunmen they are fighting?
I realize the zoom lens on the camera can account for some of it and give the illusion of close proximity but in some of the footage the police are standing side by side with children in the street.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">What I want to know is why are members of the public standing and joking around so close to police who have guns drawn and pointed and who are obviously expecting to be fired upon by the gunmen they are fighting? </div></div>
de-sensitization to violence...
i have literally seen clips of raging gun battles in somalia and people just lazily walking around like they're going to the shop with bullets flying everywhere...zombified;
on another note, those security forces look like they need some training
yeah man, de-sentitizing look sad nuh true, a dis we raatid come to???

wha me a wonder is, why even on FB or the radio stations, me naa hear a ting bout it, me glad me come yahso and see it, if a never fe ognr, me wudden even knwo say it did happen, (which reminds me, me haffe go read de comments to ketch up pan wha a gwaan)
why it did even start,
and why so much ppl get killed???
me say, dem ghetto ppl deh a dem wuss enemy, dem fool sah
hear dem: <span style="font-style: italic">watch yaa, a wha dem a run fah....ehhhh, lawd ohhhh </span>
dem see police a come tru, some a run wid gun pointed, dem no shet dem raaa mouth and quiet dem self, and come outta dem way....no, dem a run up dem blasted mouth, if dem show some manners, maybe dem we show unu manners back, dyaaam fool,
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: KF_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">What I want to know is why are members of the public standing and joking around so close to police who have guns drawn and pointed and who are obviously expecting to be fired upon by the gunmen they are fighting?
What do you suggest?
That was after the alleged shootings BTW
Anyway hear what the lady said on the video ....unno tink wi aggo figet.
Slaughtering Jamaicans in their own homes on pretext will only lead to more bloodshed.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">That is more than 16 in less that a week.
Comrade Government have decided to wash Jamaica in blood one way or the other! </div></div>
I don't believe police killings are included in the stats. Those tend to be swept under the rug. And after what Eli allowed to happen in his own constituency this is not even a blip.
The following is a reader's comment to the story in the Gleaner.
<span style="font-weight: bold">I would never condone the killing of innocent people, but here is the scenario. Shots are being fired in an area, the people call the police. Police turn up and gunmen start firing at the police, not caring about bystanders, be it baby, mother or grandfather. If the police don't return fire, they are sitting ducks. If they don't go to the area, you hear that they are not doing their jobs. So, the only real option is to fire back. <span style="color: #FF0000">People in Jamaica especially have this tendency to run TO gunshots than away from it.</span> When you hear gunshots, stay indoors and lay low. It is a sad situation, but before we blame anyone, lets offer solutions.</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TreyJ</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Keith Clarke. Shoot indescriminately, then ask questions later. And no charges filed yet. </div></div>
keith clarke was Dudus bio father???