Re: US VISA?? No thank you!! Unu can kip it
My sister who lived in Northern Italy after 5 years (moved back to Germany a month ago) would have a different opinion than BlackStar. She left Germany because she couldn't stand the druggy lifestyle that was pre-dominant on the streets... She left Italy a month ago because of a lack of work-related opportunities, low salary, very little health benefits (she is an EFL/ESL certified teacher), Italian culture was too closed-in and she did not find the quality of life in Italy to be good. She found most Italians to be unfriendly. Have visited there twice myself and found Italians to be very unfriendly. The food was good. A week after moving back to Germany she got an excellent paying job (her former employer) and of course, they have very good health benefits. She's still not hip about Germany for other reasons based on lifestyle and culture.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BlackStar</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY_PeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body">That is possible.
Which reminds me about something on this very topic. One of my relative is a teacher and immigrated some yrs ago. She is teaching one of those under funded schools with unmotivated students and said she wish she had stayed home where she believes she was much more respected and appreciated as a HS teacher than in the USA.She has plans to return when her contract is up. </div></div>A quality teacher can make a bigger difference to students in JA IMO.
As for better places to live than the US, here's my list in no order whatsoever:
<span style="font-weight: bold">Germany</span>
<span style="font-weight: bold">France</span>
Sweden
Norway
Finland
<span style="font-weight: bold">The Netherlands</span>
Denmark
<span style="font-weight: bold">Switzerland</span>
Of the "poorer" European countries, <span style="font-weight: bold">northern Italy </span>is probably better than the US. It definitely offers better quality of life and food.
<span style="font-size: 8pt"><span style="font-style: italic">Bold for the ones I've visited. The others are based on reputation, economy, democracy, etc.</span></span> </div></div>
My sister who lived in Northern Italy after 5 years (moved back to Germany a month ago) would have a different opinion than BlackStar. She left Germany because she couldn't stand the druggy lifestyle that was pre-dominant on the streets... She left Italy a month ago because of a lack of work-related opportunities, low salary, very little health benefits (she is an EFL/ESL certified teacher), Italian culture was too closed-in and she did not find the quality of life in Italy to be good. She found most Italians to be unfriendly. Have visited there twice myself and found Italians to be very unfriendly. The food was good. A week after moving back to Germany she got an excellent paying job (her former employer) and of course, they have very good health benefits. She's still not hip about Germany for other reasons based on lifestyle and culture.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BlackStar</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY_PeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body">That is possible.

Which reminds me about something on this very topic. One of my relative is a teacher and immigrated some yrs ago. She is teaching one of those under funded schools with unmotivated students and said she wish she had stayed home where she believes she was much more respected and appreciated as a HS teacher than in the USA.She has plans to return when her contract is up. </div></div>A quality teacher can make a bigger difference to students in JA IMO.
As for better places to live than the US, here's my list in no order whatsoever:
<span style="font-weight: bold">Germany</span>
<span style="font-weight: bold">France</span>
Sweden
Norway
Finland
<span style="font-weight: bold">The Netherlands</span>
Denmark
<span style="font-weight: bold">Switzerland</span>
Of the "poorer" European countries, <span style="font-weight: bold">northern Italy </span>is probably better than the US. It definitely offers better quality of life and food.

<span style="font-size: 8pt"><span style="font-style: italic">Bold for the ones I've visited. The others are based on reputation, economy, democracy, etc.</span></span> </div></div>
Sinting noh soun too righted by that equation. Not saying yuh wrang enoh ...just saying that somebody seems to be on better footing econmy-wise and it sound like China have di uppa had dere soh.
. They tend to be very critical but have very little knowledge of how priviledged they are for living as long as they have been on stolen "Jewish" money.