Re: handcuff har baxide yes..dem likkle pickney no ha
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
i always thought socialisation started at home n was exhibited by the time u reach school...n yes, her level of socialisation show in her behaviour</div></div>
Of course socialization starts in the home, that is unaviodable. It continues on to another level in school and other less intimate settings. It is also obvious that what she has learned at home leaves much to be desired and now this experience will only further traumatize her. This experience has not taught her how to cope with frustrating or challenging situations. Coercive or traumatic experience are negatively reinforcing which is a lot less effective than positive reinforcement - hence the reason why prisoners on the average suffer a recividism rate upwards of 75%.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">...many peep cop out wid di beating ting as if every time a one evaluate the latest reported incident is juss beating deh pon dem mind</div></div>
beatings are effective only when fear is maintain and present, In the long run is counter productive as it teaches that violence is okay and breeds animosity and psychopathy
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">...if u dont show a chile how fi behave dem naw absorb it like how dem breathe in air</div></div>
Exactly, children learn by patterning behaviour the see.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">..n like i seh. if di teachers dis restrain dis chile pon di level it reads dat wud have been needed, di talk would be about di bruises...n if wen di pickney did a trow tings, some a wat she fling did do har any injury, di argument would be y di teacha dem neva restrain har so she not a danger to harself...oonoo a gwane like seh 6 is too young to know wat is proper behaviour n wat is not...bet u oono wudden seh fi oonoo pickney would behave juss like dis one tru dem is 6...juss like how ur child reflect ur home life dis chile reflect hers...aint nobody seh di chile was a criminal..</div></div>
I know many 15yr olds who do not know right from wrong behaviour......because the parents never had the time to teach them and had demonstrated the wrong behaviour in front of them
By arresting cuffing and imprisoning the child you have just criminalize her, she now has a record that will follow her the rest of her life sealed or not.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">the issue is the child was out of control n had to be restrained...if u hug di pickney is sexual abuse...if u hold dem tight, is physical abuse...if u mek dem run amuck, is racism cause u di teacha eida black r white n di chile being of wateva is opposite to u no mean dat much to u so if dem harm demself u no care...but noone eva looks at the individual scenario n measure wat options were tried n wat was the inevitable... </div></div>
The concerns that the child could have hurt some one or herself is genuine and that someone trying to help could be accused of inappropriate behaviour true.
The police are not the people to deal with these issues as the child could have easily ended up dead.....as the police are trained to use force and when they feel threaten deadly force and lord knows we have had many of these in our community.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
i always thought socialisation started at home n was exhibited by the time u reach school...n yes, her level of socialisation show in her behaviour</div></div>
Of course socialization starts in the home, that is unaviodable. It continues on to another level in school and other less intimate settings. It is also obvious that what she has learned at home leaves much to be desired and now this experience will only further traumatize her. This experience has not taught her how to cope with frustrating or challenging situations. Coercive or traumatic experience are negatively reinforcing which is a lot less effective than positive reinforcement - hence the reason why prisoners on the average suffer a recividism rate upwards of 75%.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">...many peep cop out wid di beating ting as if every time a one evaluate the latest reported incident is juss beating deh pon dem mind</div></div>
beatings are effective only when fear is maintain and present, In the long run is counter productive as it teaches that violence is okay and breeds animosity and psychopathy
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">...if u dont show a chile how fi behave dem naw absorb it like how dem breathe in air</div></div>
Exactly, children learn by patterning behaviour the see.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">..n like i seh. if di teachers dis restrain dis chile pon di level it reads dat wud have been needed, di talk would be about di bruises...n if wen di pickney did a trow tings, some a wat she fling did do har any injury, di argument would be y di teacha dem neva restrain har so she not a danger to harself...oonoo a gwane like seh 6 is too young to know wat is proper behaviour n wat is not...bet u oono wudden seh fi oonoo pickney would behave juss like dis one tru dem is 6...juss like how ur child reflect ur home life dis chile reflect hers...aint nobody seh di chile was a criminal..</div></div>
I know many 15yr olds who do not know right from wrong behaviour......because the parents never had the time to teach them and had demonstrated the wrong behaviour in front of them
By arresting cuffing and imprisoning the child you have just criminalize her, she now has a record that will follow her the rest of her life sealed or not.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">the issue is the child was out of control n had to be restrained...if u hug di pickney is sexual abuse...if u hold dem tight, is physical abuse...if u mek dem run amuck, is racism cause u di teacha eida black r white n di chile being of wateva is opposite to u no mean dat much to u so if dem harm demself u no care...but noone eva looks at the individual scenario n measure wat options were tried n wat was the inevitable... </div></div>
The concerns that the child could have hurt some one or herself is genuine and that someone trying to help could be accused of inappropriate behaviour true.
The police are not the people to deal with these issues as the child could have easily ended up dead.....as the police are trained to use force and when they feel threaten deadly force and lord knows we have had many of these in our community.