Re: handcuff har baxide yes..dem likkle pickney no ha
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">[the laws have changed so much that adults are now afraid to even look at children the wrong way for fear of arrest that now we're accepting cops as the way to deal with a tantrum-throwing children...
mi naw join dem shistem deh </div></div>
With that knowledge and the threats of "abuse" what are your suggestions on the best approach then?
...apart from ramming the bookshelf up the backside of the principal (who may be a man or a <span style="font-weight: bold">woman </span>who does not have your Samson strength/prowess - I might add).
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: KqrowBait</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">[the laws have changed so much that adults are now afraid to even look at children the wrong way for fear of arrest that now we're accepting cops as the way to deal with a tantrum-throwing children...
mi naw join dem shistem deh </div></div>
With that knowledge and the threats of "abuse" what are your suggestions on the best approach then?
...apart from ramming the bookshelf up the backside of the principal (who may be a man or a <span style="font-weight: bold">woman </span>who does not have your Samson strength/prowess - I might add).
No personal attacks in your response please. </div></div>
Collectively, that philosophy hasn't seem to have work all these years, when compared to the old time method.
Also, how do you explain the military institutions? Dat was not set up to cuddle individuals, or groups, matter of fact dem outright abuse yuh, an wen smaddi waa straighten out dem bada$$ pickney dem send dem goh ah army. Di majority ah people com out ah di armed forced an goh on tuh bi model citizens
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Coercive or traumatic experience are negatively reinforcing which is a lot less effective than positive reinforcement </div></div>
Because ah lotta so-called-parents dese days like fi com dung ah school ah try fi kick di teachers a$$ if dem scold dem pickney.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I am sure this is not the first child that has done this?
Why call the police?</div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
to answer your question- no...
are you a miserable old woman? </div></div>
Sometimes
Anyway, your reasonings are not logical. While I cringe at the idea... actually, scratch that, I am <span style="text-decoration: underline">against</span> the idea of a cops putting cuffs on a 6yo, I am very much against the idea of a principal, male or female, strong-arming a minor in an effort to subdue her.
Principals don't get paid for that ish. And as krow mentioned if the principal indeed, followed your line of thinking and forcibly restrained the student, the out rage would have been great indeed. Especially if the child was bruised, not from any intent on the principal's part, but because the child struggled and the principal held firm.
I agree that they should've called the cops. I would've thought though, that the cops would've had better training on how to subdue a minor...
Another reason why their training manual needs to be re-written.
six figures is not enough (actually no amount will be enough) to assume any potential liability from the fall out of restraining people bad bruk pickney.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.