Re: Amita Persaud-Webb Pregnant - rumours were true
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yet you are so sensitive to what is a known fact.
Young Coolie Girls have high pitched grating voices. </div></div>
an if dem mix? </div></div>
All you have to do is visit Trinidad and you will see the result.....don't even have to be a physical mix .....just enough of the culture!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yet you are so sensitive to what is a known fact.
Young Coolie Girls have high pitched grating voices. </div></div>
an if dem mix? </div></div>
All you have to do is visit Trinidad and you will see the result.....don't even have to be a physical mix .....just enough of the culture! </div></div>
so mi nuh have time to go trinidad right now...dem voice grating down deh too?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi just love how all the jealous jamaican women wid dem mannish rusty truck ol ram goat voice are classified as *gyal* </div></div>
nuttn nuh wrang wid di wud gyal. Is usually high-upper-class stoosh people have a prablem wit dat word. yu a gyal. dem a gyal. ebrybady a gyal.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so mi nuh have time to go trinidad right now...dem voice grating down deh too? </div></div>
Go forward to the thread that X-Man started about the lady with the accent and News Reporter!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">oh mi just google her. there is a caribbean tv station here in nyc that has a music show and she is the host. (kinda like 106&park on BET). I sometimes watch the show but didnt know who she was
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">naaaa, besides him look a way, u kno </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">my other girl is Sasha Bling, tweeet bout dat
she is on the far right.....
dont know who this other pretty lady is on the left, but she is pretty,
i should start a thread on all our pretty ladies, but cha google no too brite on other countries </div></div>
I don't know these folks but it was just the other day i was reading an old Gleaner Article on Jamaica Festival Queens and where are they now. I think it was from 2000.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.