Re: I've put off telling unnu for 10 days -- Mr Witchy
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dahJah2</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
They don't make cars like that anymore, if it was a japanese cyaar yuh probably wouldn't be here fi tell wi bout it. </div></div>
A tru dat!
Babycakes is 15 feet long, nearly 6 feet wide, all solid steel... no plastic, no cheap tin can crapola. Even his bumpers are all metal. And behind those big heavy metal bumpers are metal struts - no styrofoam (like modern cars). And you can drive his power steering with one pinky finger, and his power brakes with one little toe, and your baxide has never ever appreciated anything like his Special Edition comfort soft-suspenson ride.
The sole downside to Babycakes (besides trying to park in NYC, that is
) is that he guzzles only Premium (Hi-Test) gasoline. Pricey! And he has a 20-gallon tank. And he gets about 15 miles per gallon. sigh Ouch on your wallet!
Babycakes is easy to do repairs on, too. I still do simple stuff myself, even though I'm now physically handicapped.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: HIELPEE</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
There is a reason you both lived through this. The answer (and blessing) as to why is yet to come.
Sending positive vibes your way. </div></div>
You're right.
Thank you.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dahJah2</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
They don't make cars like that anymore, if it was a japanese cyaar yuh probably wouldn't be here fi tell wi bout it. </div></div>
A tru dat!
Babycakes is 15 feet long, nearly 6 feet wide, all solid steel... no plastic, no cheap tin can crapola. Even his bumpers are all metal. And behind those big heavy metal bumpers are metal struts - no styrofoam (like modern cars). And you can drive his power steering with one pinky finger, and his power brakes with one little toe, and your baxide has never ever appreciated anything like his Special Edition comfort soft-suspenson ride.
The sole downside to Babycakes (besides trying to park in NYC, that is
) is that he guzzles only Premium (Hi-Test) gasoline. Pricey! And he has a 20-gallon tank. And he gets about 15 miles per gallon. sigh Ouch on your wallet!Babycakes is easy to do repairs on, too. I still do simple stuff myself, even though I'm now physically handicapped.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: HIELPEE</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
There is a reason you both lived through this. The answer (and blessing) as to why is yet to come.

Sending positive vibes your way. </div></div>
You're right.
Thank you.