Re: Sean Paul Weds
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: makabush</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
"He looks more Middle Eastern than Jamaican" - eedyat farrina chat</div></div> BOAL!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> They don't realise Jamaica
is a pluralistic society that doesn't dwell on minority vs majority issues.
We do not marginalise our citizens based on their racial or ethnic heritage.
Course we do! A whe yuh come fram??? LOL! Maybe is caw yuh is a... er... wha yuh say yuh is again?? -
- mek yuh nuh realise wha clack really a strike a yawd...
Anyway, fi look pon my family, wid some looking damn near white and oddas looking like cocoa, there is a disparity in how we're treated not only within a family dynamic, but by others (read strangers) who don't know that we're related. And if the hair is flowing with some and not with others??? Flippin heck, a de so de marginalization stawt...
So while I agree that saying someone look more mid-eastern than Jamaican is an idiotic statement, please believe that many Jamaicans think that way.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: makabush</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
"He looks more Middle Eastern than Jamaican" - eedyat farrina chat</div></div> BOAL!

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> They don't realise Jamaica
is a pluralistic society that doesn't dwell on minority vs majority issues.
We do not marginalise our citizens based on their racial or ethnic heritage.
Course we do! A whe yuh come fram??? LOL! Maybe is caw yuh is a... er... wha yuh say yuh is again?? -
- mek yuh nuh realise wha clack really a strike a yawd... Anyway, fi look pon my family, wid some looking damn near white and oddas looking like cocoa, there is a disparity in how we're treated not only within a family dynamic, but by others (read strangers) who don't know that we're related. And if the hair is flowing with some and not with others??? Flippin heck, a de so de marginalization stawt...
So while I agree that saying someone look more mid-eastern than Jamaican is an idiotic statement, please believe that many Jamaicans think that way.
</div></div></div> </div></div>
makabush the only person who is going around labeling everyone and every idea that you disagree with as foreign is you.
weh di baxide yuh was? all dis time mi nuh si yuh