Re: Slavery Returns for Diamond Jubilee
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
they say it is part of the work program ..so sounds to me that mean they are getting benefits and any pay for this was in addition to their regular benefits.
Work Programme is Work Experience. You don't get paid for that.
The 'benefits' they get for being unemployed has nothing to do with working for free. </div></div>
the unemployment benefits are not conditional on them entering these work programs?
ETA: seems to be in line with what i was thinking:
read all about it here
Yes, if they don't work for free they lose their benefits. Great.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
they say it is part of the work program ..so sounds to me that mean they are getting benefits and any pay for this was in addition to their regular benefits.
Work Programme is Work Experience. You don't get paid for that.
The 'benefits' they get for being unemployed has nothing to do with working for free. </div></div>
the unemployment benefits are not conditional on them entering these work programs?
ETA: seems to be in line with what i was thinking:
read all about it here
Yes, if they don't work for free they lose their benefits. Great.
ENGLAN DEM SEH