Usain Bolt announced that he was a legend after his 200 metre win. Now really, he should have waited for others to say it. Better to take the seat at the head of the table and then be asked to move but....
The reaction from IOC President Jacques Rogge was swift..."No you aren't." "Come back to us in 4 years and we'll tell you if you are"
Usain Bolt said he was confused. Likely he was very hurt and disappointed.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Bolt won the 100 and 200 meters at the London Olympics, becoming the first athlete to sweep both events at consecutive games, and anchored the Jamaican team to a world record in the 4x100-meter relay Saturday night.
After the relay, Bolt said: "The next time you see him (Rogge) I think you need to ask him what Usain needs to do that no human man has ever done."</div></div>
Just the fact that Usain Bolt asks "What do I have to do?" proves he just doesn't get it.
Growing up in a predominantly Black society does little to prepare one for the nuances of racism. You see Jamaican immigrants to Canada used to tell their chidren...to pay attention to academis..."When you're Black you have to be twice as qualified to get the same job as a White person." At that time Jim Crow Laws and separate but equal were widely publicized realities of living in some parts of the USA. Now wit a veneer of equality and multi-culturalism, we have been lulled into a false sense of complacency.
You see the achievements of Black people in any field I call it the no big ting syndrome. Write a book...if you're White it's considered a huge accomplishment. If you're Black, "Really, that's no big ting". Usain, be prepared for it. Win a medal or 2 or 10 and it's "Really, that's no big ting". Now if you're White, especially if you are a blonde White woman
be prepared to receive accolades for the tiniest accomplishment.
Of course Tropicana is exaggerating. There she goes again hating on blondes again.
Think I am making this up. Okay, how do you account for all the HUGE fuss that Canada is making over blonde Canadian athlete Rosie McLenan for winning <span style="font-weight: bold">ONE</span> gold medal or Christine Sinclair the blonde Captain of the soccer team that one the <span style="font-weight: bold">bronze</span> medal? One is all it takes if you're white, especially if you're blonde and female. Christine has been selected as the flagbearer for the closing ceremony...sorry mi not seeing it.
When you're Black, you have to beg for every piece of recognition that you deserve. It's even harder for Black women. Serena Williams is experience it. Despite her accomplishements, she is getting booed and nasty things being written about her.
Serena Williams' Crip Walk Dance Criticized As Inappropriate (VIDEO)
Ditto for her sister:
Venus Williams and the Top 20 Most Inappropriate Sports Outfits
http://bleacherreport.com/articles/57698...-sports-outfits
Was Venus Williams French Open Dress Inappropriate?
Frankly I think Venus' dress was inappropriate but that's not the point...no one writes that about <span style="font-weight: bold">any</span> of the blonde tennis players no matter <span style="font-weight: bold">what </span>they wear.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Rogge raised eyebrows earlier this week when he said the Jamaican runner needed to prove his greatness over more than two Olympics before achieving his self-proclaimed status of “living legend.”</div></div>
http://www.theglobeandmail.com/sports/ol...article4477339/
After receiving flack, he has had to backtrack and talk out of 4 corners of his mouth or, as Canada's native people put it, speak with "forked tongue":
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
On Sunday, Rogge relented a bit and came up with a different wording for the six-time gold medalist.
"I mean this is purely a semantic issue," he said. "Let me finalize this issue as follows: to say that Usain Bolt is an active performance legend, he is an icon, he is the best sprinter of all time."</div></div>
Praise indeed.
You see Usain, no matter how many medals you win, no matter how many White women you bed or who want to bed you, at the end of the day you are going to get the same response. "Really, that's no big ting." In fact, a lot of Black men with great professional achievements are suddenly flocked by White women don't get it. Some eventually discover it.
Yes, Usain, you are a legend. Good luck getting mainstream White society to acknowledge it. Even if they eventually and reluctantly do, don't let the smiles fool you.
Don't let your success go to your head and make you think you are too good for Black women. Seeit deh:
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The shabby Daily Star reports that Usain Bolt wants to date “singer” and the convicted batterer of Sophie Amogbokpa, Cheryl Cole.</div></div>
<span style="font-weight: bold">Sophie Amogbokpa</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Mrs Cole attacked Sophie Amogbokpa, a toilet attendant, at Drink nightclub in Guildford, Surrey in January 2003.
Victim: Sophie Amogbokpa, the toilet attendant who Cheryl was convicted of assaulting
In October that year, Mrs Cole was found guilty as assault occasioning actual bodily harm.
At the time, Mrs Cole – who had been catapulted to stardom the previous December after her band Girls Aloud emerged from TV show Popstars: The Rivals - was sentenced to 120 hours unpaid community service.
She was also ordered to Miss Amogbokpa £500 compensation and prosecution costs of £3,000.
Mrs Cole - who was 19 at the time - punched Miss Amogbokpa after she tried to stop the singer taking some lollipops.
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/art...l#ixzz23MTKy4HI
Yet this is who Usain Bolt want to date. Is something wrong with this picture?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">"London has some really beautiful women, I can't help but notice them. Cheryl Cole is always in the media and I can see why. She is so beautiful," he revealed. "I think for me it is between her and Rihanna for the most beautiful woman in the world.”
Bolt went on to say that he would love to take the former Girls Aloud singer out for a meal, followed by a party with Prince Harry.
"If Cheryl wants to come and watch me in the final I might even take her out for dinner afterwards," he admitted. "Then after dinner we can go and party with Prince Harry. And if I win gold I will even pick up the bar tab!"</div></div>
Which head are you thinking with Usain? Before you ride off into the sunset with Ms Cole or follow Phelps' example and tek up wid some bleach blonde cocktail waitress
, remember this. Make one misstep and you will be an outcast. Ben Johnson discovered it.
Clearly, you are a living legend and you have made your country and all Jamaicans proud. Your record speaks for itself and there should be no debate about your legendary status. At the end of the day, like every other Black person of high achievement, be prepared to hear "Really, that's no big ting."
The reaction from IOC President Jacques Rogge was swift..."No you aren't." "Come back to us in 4 years and we'll tell you if you are"
Usain Bolt said he was confused. Likely he was very hurt and disappointed.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Bolt won the 100 and 200 meters at the London Olympics, becoming the first athlete to sweep both events at consecutive games, and anchored the Jamaican team to a world record in the 4x100-meter relay Saturday night.
After the relay, Bolt said: "The next time you see him (Rogge) I think you need to ask him what Usain needs to do that no human man has ever done."</div></div>
Just the fact that Usain Bolt asks "What do I have to do?" proves he just doesn't get it.
Growing up in a predominantly Black society does little to prepare one for the nuances of racism. You see Jamaican immigrants to Canada used to tell their chidren...to pay attention to academis..."When you're Black you have to be twice as qualified to get the same job as a White person." At that time Jim Crow Laws and separate but equal were widely publicized realities of living in some parts of the USA. Now wit a veneer of equality and multi-culturalism, we have been lulled into a false sense of complacency.
You see the achievements of Black people in any field I call it the no big ting syndrome. Write a book...if you're White it's considered a huge accomplishment. If you're Black, "Really, that's no big ting". Usain, be prepared for it. Win a medal or 2 or 10 and it's "Really, that's no big ting". Now if you're White, especially if you are a blonde White woman
be prepared to receive accolades for the tiniest accomplishment. Of course Tropicana is exaggerating. There she goes again hating on blondes again.
Think I am making this up. Okay, how do you account for all the HUGE fuss that Canada is making over blonde Canadian athlete Rosie McLenan for winning <span style="font-weight: bold">ONE</span> gold medal or Christine Sinclair the blonde Captain of the soccer team that one the <span style="font-weight: bold">bronze</span> medal? One is all it takes if you're white, especially if you're blonde and female. Christine has been selected as the flagbearer for the closing ceremony...sorry mi not seeing it. When you're Black, you have to beg for every piece of recognition that you deserve. It's even harder for Black women. Serena Williams is experience it. Despite her accomplishements, she is getting booed and nasty things being written about her.
Serena Williams' Crip Walk Dance Criticized As Inappropriate (VIDEO)
Ditto for her sister:
Venus Williams and the Top 20 Most Inappropriate Sports Outfits
http://bleacherreport.com/articles/57698...-sports-outfits
Was Venus Williams French Open Dress Inappropriate?
Frankly I think Venus' dress was inappropriate but that's not the point...no one writes that about <span style="font-weight: bold">any</span> of the blonde tennis players no matter <span style="font-weight: bold">what </span>they wear.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Rogge raised eyebrows earlier this week when he said the Jamaican runner needed to prove his greatness over more than two Olympics before achieving his self-proclaimed status of “living legend.”</div></div>
http://www.theglobeandmail.com/sports/ol...article4477339/
After receiving flack, he has had to backtrack and talk out of 4 corners of his mouth or, as Canada's native people put it, speak with "forked tongue":
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
On Sunday, Rogge relented a bit and came up with a different wording for the six-time gold medalist.
"I mean this is purely a semantic issue," he said. "Let me finalize this issue as follows: to say that Usain Bolt is an active performance legend, he is an icon, he is the best sprinter of all time."</div></div>
Praise indeed.
You see Usain, no matter how many medals you win, no matter how many White women you bed or who want to bed you, at the end of the day you are going to get the same response. "Really, that's no big ting." In fact, a lot of Black men with great professional achievements are suddenly flocked by White women don't get it. Some eventually discover it.
Yes, Usain, you are a legend. Good luck getting mainstream White society to acknowledge it. Even if they eventually and reluctantly do, don't let the smiles fool you.
Don't let your success go to your head and make you think you are too good for Black women. Seeit deh:
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The shabby Daily Star reports that Usain Bolt wants to date “singer” and the convicted batterer of Sophie Amogbokpa, Cheryl Cole.</div></div>
<span style="font-weight: bold">Sophie Amogbokpa</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Mrs Cole attacked Sophie Amogbokpa, a toilet attendant, at Drink nightclub in Guildford, Surrey in January 2003.
Victim: Sophie Amogbokpa, the toilet attendant who Cheryl was convicted of assaulting
In October that year, Mrs Cole was found guilty as assault occasioning actual bodily harm.
At the time, Mrs Cole – who had been catapulted to stardom the previous December after her band Girls Aloud emerged from TV show Popstars: The Rivals - was sentenced to 120 hours unpaid community service.
She was also ordered to Miss Amogbokpa £500 compensation and prosecution costs of £3,000.
Mrs Cole - who was 19 at the time - punched Miss Amogbokpa after she tried to stop the singer taking some lollipops.
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/art...l#ixzz23MTKy4HI
Yet this is who Usain Bolt want to date. Is something wrong with this picture?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">"London has some really beautiful women, I can't help but notice them. Cheryl Cole is always in the media and I can see why. She is so beautiful," he revealed. "I think for me it is between her and Rihanna for the most beautiful woman in the world.”
Bolt went on to say that he would love to take the former Girls Aloud singer out for a meal, followed by a party with Prince Harry.
"If Cheryl wants to come and watch me in the final I might even take her out for dinner afterwards," he admitted. "Then after dinner we can go and party with Prince Harry. And if I win gold I will even pick up the bar tab!"</div></div>
Which head are you thinking with Usain? Before you ride off into the sunset with Ms Cole or follow Phelps' example and tek up wid some bleach blonde cocktail waitress
, remember this. Make one misstep and you will be an outcast. Ben Johnson discovered it. Clearly, you are a living legend and you have made your country and all Jamaicans proud. Your record speaks for itself and there should be no debate about your legendary status. At the end of the day, like every other Black person of high achievement, be prepared to hear "Really, that's no big ting."
When it's closed...he does well for imself, but the minute he opens it...then....aye sah....
) . He's innocent until he actually goes out with her. He might not even know about the woman's criminal record. I didn't know until you posted the info.