Re: Empire State Building
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: queenb</div><div class="ubbcode-body">My niece works in a garment area business. I talked to her on her job during the day, and she said the body of the shooter was right outside her building.
This is her second narrow escape from danger in that area. on 9/11 she came up from her subway stop in the <span style="font-weight: bold">WORLD TRADE CENTER </span> just as the first plane hit that building. The security guard kept them inside while debris from the plane and building fell. She walked over to her job, then the second plane struck. Her bosses closed for the day; so she actually was headed back to the WTC as the second building collapsed and fell. She walked from 34th St. to 106th St to her sister's apt. I told her it was time to get a new job, cause her good karma is going to run out. </div></div>
Lawks! Well mi nuh kno a whe shi gonna go widdout danger, suh shi mite as well stay whe shi dey. Dis was a close call fi ennybady dung dere tuhdey for it was so random and crazy. Juss mad tuh rhatid!!!
U juss have tuh live each day as if it is yuh last and den tell dem fi bury yuh upside dung suh di survivors can kiss out, wen all is said and done.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: queenb</div><div class="ubbcode-body">My niece works in a garment area business. I talked to her on her job during the day, and she said the body of the shooter was right outside her building.
This is her second narrow escape from danger in that area. on 9/11 she came up from her subway stop in the <span style="font-weight: bold">WORLD TRADE CENTER </span> just as the first plane hit that building. The security guard kept them inside while debris from the plane and building fell. She walked over to her job, then the second plane struck. Her bosses closed for the day; so she actually was headed back to the WTC as the second building collapsed and fell. She walked from 34th St. to 106th St to her sister's apt. I told her it was time to get a new job, cause her good karma is going to run out. </div></div>Lawks! Well mi nuh kno a whe shi gonna go widdout danger, suh shi mite as well stay whe shi dey. Dis was a close call fi ennybady dung dere tuhdey for it was so random and crazy. Juss mad tuh rhatid!!!
U juss have tuh live each day as if it is yuh last and den tell dem fi bury yuh upside dung suh di survivors can kiss out, wen all is said and done.