<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">'Little is known about the origin of the video that provoked the protests, which is called “Innocence of Muslims.” It was made in obscurity somewhere in Southern California and promoted by a network of right-wing Christians with a history of animosity toward Muslims."</div></div>
is ok. It kinda murky but whoever behind the film gwine get flush out eventually hopefully
the actors are saying them never know seh this is how the final version a the movie was gwine end up. Their voices got dubbed over with words dem never seh.
Dude need to come forward if him suh full a big chat come forward and defend that suh smaddy can tump him
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: R_C</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Somehow I don't think that this has anything to do with any movie. This thing soun cook up to me. And the origin of the "movie" is turning out to be very murky.
Let's put it this way. Obama is up in the polls. Some analysts are predicting a landslide at the electoral college. See <span style="color: #FF0000">Here</span>. Some are panicking. Romney is a flawed candidate.
Now this.
There are people in the US who are determined that Obama will not have a second term and/or that Romney will be the next president.
Just watch who is saying what now. </div></div>
Eh eh! Yuh tun conspiracy nut tuh?
You're right though, this conflagration in Muslim countries is a bit fishy...
<span style="font-size: 14pt">Cast and crew of anti-Muslim movie: We were duped!</span>
By Anthony Bartkewicz / NEW YORK DAILY NEWS
Thursday, September 13, 2012, 9:11
Actress Cindy Lee Garcia, who appeared in "The Innocence of Muslims," said she "would never hurt anybody no matter what religion they are."
<span style="font-weight: bold">The cast and crew of an anti-Islam movie that sparked protests in Libya and Cairo thought they were making a “historical Arabian Desert adventure film.”</span>
Instead, they wound up in in the middle of an international crisis.
And now they are lashing out against the director of “The Innocence of Muslims” and say they had no idea they were making a movie that falsely depicts the Prophet Muhammed as a womanizer and child molester.
<span style="font-weight: bold">"The entire cast and crew are extremely upset and feel taken advantage of by the producer," said a joint statement from 80 people who worked on the movie. “We are 100% not behind this film and were grossly misled about its intent and purpose. We are shocked by the drastic rewrites of the script and lies that were told to all involved.”</span>
Cast members told CNN the movie’s buffoonish Muhammed was called “Master George” in the script, and references to the prophet — and Islam in general — were dubbed in after it was shot.
Furor over the movie gave terrorists cover to launch a deadly assault on the U.S. embassy in Libya that left four American diplomats dead.
Garcia said she called the director she knew as Sam Bacile, who told her he was “tired of the radical Muslims running around killing everyone.”
Bacile didn’t just fool his cast. And his name isn’t even Sam Bacile.
He claimed to be an Israeli Jew living in California, but the <span style="font-weight: bold">Associated Press reported that he may actually be a Coptic Christian with a criminal record named Nakoula Basseley Nakoula.</span>
<span style="font-weight: bold">Nakoula insisted he was not the director, but the AP got "Bacile's" cell phone number from a Coptic activist and traced it to Nakoula’s address. Court records from a 2010 bank fraud case against him showed that his false identities included “Nicola Bacily.”</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">y would an ambasador go into that situation ??? Send security specialists... Does he think a mob would be so impressed with him that they collapse in fear ??? </div></div>
Yea whey Wahalla sey - why would an ambassador left his secure post and go somewhere else to get in harm's way? Either he was a political appointee not a career diplomat because any seasoned diplomat would not go to help others - that's the job for security chief and his staff or CIA operatives.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-size: 14pt">Cast and crew of anti-Muslim movie: We were duped!</span>
By Anthony Bartkewicz / NEW YORK DAILY NEWS
Thursday, September 13, 2012, 9:11
Actress Cindy Lee Garcia, who appeared in "The Innocence of Muslims," said she "would never hurt anybody no matter what religion they are."
<span style="font-weight: bold">The cast and crew of an anti-Islam movie that sparked protests in Libya and Cairo thought they were making a “historical Arabian Desert adventure film.”</span>
Instead, they wound up in in the middle of an international crisis.</div></div>
I don't believe this. I saw that trailer, and in the opening scene she was dressed as a muslim woman with a man dressed in muslim style with his face in her cratches.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">That they are protesting and killing based on an anti muslim film? Self fulfilling prophecy? </div></div>
Well the filmmaker got the reaction they wanted...
The attack was probably premeditated and they probably used the film as a cover...
This exposes the lie that they saved Libya and brought democracy and stability
How come when anyone can think for themselve all you sheeple come with this bull about conspiracy theories? Why must they think like everybody else who fits in the same box?
It's apparent the radical right who pushed this inflammatory video to stir up emotions in the Middle East was successful. The only problem......they didn't weigh in on the cost. The cost of American lives. Something they seem to be quite familiar with. Cost of life is irrelevant to them. They consider it, "a casualty of war."
Mitt Romney and Paul Ryan w/their callousness of the whole situation, and total disregard to 'denounce' the video that cost this country the loss of 4 innocent men, is beyond appalling. I still question Mitt's expedience in getting out in front of our president regarding the breach in Egypt and Libya. It leaves room for many questions. What did he know? And when did he know it? I'm sorry but I feel very strong about this whole matter.
Has Mitt's team been in touch w/Pastor Terry? What did Mitt discuss w/Pat Robertson? It's almost as if Mitt knew there was something big going to happen that he came out so fast to discuss the matter. It's very troubling to me.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> How come when anyone can think for themselve all you sheeple come with this bull about conspiracy theories? Why must they think like everybody else who fits in the same box</div></div>
Thinking for yourself includes an element of truth.
For the same reason that sheep-idiots buy the National Enquirer and Globe magazines. Some people WANT to believe any story as long as it meets their agenda or their strange fantasy. It's like a lynch mob, person is judged and hanged before the real truth gets out.
If you have proof, I'm all ears, other wise all you have is hear say.
So, where is your proof? Quite simple, put up or shut up...
If you are right and I'm wrong, I'll be the first to admit it. The truth is the truth and everything else is just BS until proven correct.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Is RC Keith Olbermann?
It's apparent the radical right who pushed this inflammatory video to stir up emotions in the Middle East was successful. The only problem......they didn't weigh in on the cost. The cost of American lives. Something they seem to be quite familiar with. Cost of life is irrelevant to them. They consider it, "a casualty of war."
Mitt Romney and Paul Ryan w/their callousness of the whole situation, and total disregard to 'denounce' the video that cost this country the loss of 4 innocent men, is beyond appalling. I still question Mitt's expedience in getting out in front of our president regarding the breach in Egypt and Libya. It leaves room for many questions. What did he know? And when did he know it? I'm sorry but I feel very strong about this whole matter.
Has Mitt's team been in touch w/Pastor Terry? What did Mitt discuss w/Pat Robertson? It's almost as if Mitt knew there was something big going to happen that he came out so fast to discuss the matter. It's very troubling to me.
This is exactly the kind of nonsense I'm talking about, Because you are an OBAMA-BOT, you are saying that the right had something to do with this. You don't have any proof of what you speak, but you will spread this nonsense around with out any element of truth. IT'S BECAUSE IT'S WHAT YOU WANT TO BELIEVE. YOU ARE SEEING THINGS THROUGH YOUR OWN PERSPECTIVE AND NOT FROM FACTUAL PROVEN INFORMATION.
DWL I find this absolutely hilarious... Mitt Romney and Paul Ryan are not in charge of the country, OBAMA IS! Spin, spin, spin and blame someone else...It's just amazing, and I don't even like Romney!
This is exactly the kind of nonsense I'm talking about, Because you are an OBAMA-BOT, you are saying that the right had something to do with this. You don't have any proof of what you speak, but you will spread this nonsense around with out any element of truth. IT'S BECAUSE IT'S WHAT YOU WANT TO BELIEVE. YOU ARE SEEING THINGS THROUGH YOUR OWN PERSPECTIVE AND NOT FROM FACTUAL PROVEN INFORMATION.
DWL I find this absolutely hilarious... Mitt Romney and Paul Ryan are not in charge of the country, OBAMA IS! Spin, spin, spin and blame someone else...It's just amazing, and I don't even like Romney!
olberman isn't here ..you shouldn't address him as if he is
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">"It is time again for America to become America, for us to hold our government accountable, for us to resist, for us to send a very clear message to Washington, D.C. and President Obama... That is why we have chosen to hang President Obama as a symbol of what America needs to do. We must remove him, we must vote him out of office." <span style="font-weight: bold">Pastor Terry Jones.</span></div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.