Re: BROKEN NEWS FROM NNN 5 females, all from one
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">VIGILANTISM as it is being exhibited currently in Jamaica, is due to a sense of impotence on the part of the people...n please, mi no need nobody point out the irony of the word wen it is sexual crimes dat spurring the issue at times...people have no control , seemingly, in any area of their lives....if dem working, di employer disrespect dem wid di likkle wage and did di treatment on the job...dem get disrespected wen dem a spend di likkle money...if is not the bank teller, the store clerk, the post office clerk, the police man, the nurse, di doctor, every turn is smaddy like dem wid problems n attitude..if dem a live awf a remittance, well dat is anodda area of impotence too...people who feel dem have no control over THEIR lives HIT OUT at anything n anyone as long as dem hitting out ...n wid sooo many being on edge for soooo many reasons it don't tek much fi di lynch mob fi form etc etc etc...come on people, dem cowboy movie we wean pon back in the day a yaad, come from reality...mob rule acts on emotion, not reason...Jamaica's problems continue to generate from the top down..n dat mean di government minister, di church minister n whole lot of others who claim to minister to the citizenry...dem p iss on dem daily n tell dem is rain </div></div>
Vigilante justice was a gwane fi years.... I seen it a number of times.. as first as a kid in Mandiville 74 0r 75, then the last time in 98 again the same place! And both times it is for a theif...
I am not arguing against ur thesis far from it...Service in Jamaica is a oxymoron..
The incidents of people not getting the service that is standard is almost standard...Bank clerks have always been my least favourite people in Jamaica...So ur thesis of vigilante justice as a form of empowerment, i would concur with....
Again the incident yesterday of the rape of a nine year old.. But earlier this year there was a run in the Gleaner of events 50 years ago just prior to independence.. one particular headline that caught my eye was a man being flogged with a cat o nine for carnal abuse on two 9 year olds.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">VIGILANTISM as it is being exhibited currently in Jamaica, is due to a sense of impotence on the part of the people...n please, mi no need nobody point out the irony of the word wen it is sexual crimes dat spurring the issue at times...people have no control , seemingly, in any area of their lives....if dem working, di employer disrespect dem wid di likkle wage and did di treatment on the job...dem get disrespected wen dem a spend di likkle money...if is not the bank teller, the store clerk, the post office clerk, the police man, the nurse, di doctor, every turn is smaddy like dem wid problems n attitude..if dem a live awf a remittance, well dat is anodda area of impotence too...people who feel dem have no control over THEIR lives HIT OUT at anything n anyone as long as dem hitting out ...n wid sooo many being on edge for soooo many reasons it don't tek much fi di lynch mob fi form etc etc etc...come on people, dem cowboy movie we wean pon back in the day a yaad, come from reality...mob rule acts on emotion, not reason...Jamaica's problems continue to generate from the top down..n dat mean di government minister, di church minister n whole lot of others who claim to minister to the citizenry...dem p iss on dem daily n tell dem is rain </div></div>
Vigilante justice was a gwane fi years.... I seen it a number of times.. as first as a kid in Mandiville 74 0r 75, then the last time in 98 again the same place! And both times it is for a theif...
I am not arguing against ur thesis far from it...Service in Jamaica is a oxymoron..
The incidents of people not getting the service that is standard is almost standard...Bank clerks have always been my least favourite people in Jamaica...So ur thesis of vigilante justice as a form of empowerment, i would concur with....
Again the incident yesterday of the rape of a nine year old.. But earlier this year there was a run in the Gleaner of events 50 years ago just prior to independence.. one particular headline that caught my eye was a man being flogged with a cat o nine for carnal abuse on two 9 year olds.....