Re: Greetings from Brooklyn, NY
where was i? o yes, the second half of my last day in Brooklyn. After the Farmer's market, went back home, tried to nap, then got ready to go out with my cousin. o gawrsh i was tired
my mother was staying home and resting, lucky her.
cuz and i took bus to a West Indian bakery - sorry mi nain tek no pix, i was not expecting to go there. plus that was the bus ride we never had proper fare for, and mi was still flustered. i think the bakery name Toto or sittn like that. got a piece of coconut loaf with glace cherries (it was delish). Cousin bought a whole heapa currant rolls as gifts.
next stop the botanical gardens for the chili festival. so onto the subway. boy, the train station and trains really are a lot cleaner than what i recall from my youthful trips to Brooklyn

not a graffiti in sight
still cant mek out what the conductor dem a seh over the intercom tho. is like demma speak a foreign language.
where was i? o yes, the second half of my last day in Brooklyn. After the Farmer's market, went back home, tried to nap, then got ready to go out with my cousin. o gawrsh i was tired

cuz and i took bus to a West Indian bakery - sorry mi nain tek no pix, i was not expecting to go there. plus that was the bus ride we never had proper fare for, and mi was still flustered. i think the bakery name Toto or sittn like that. got a piece of coconut loaf with glace cherries (it was delish). Cousin bought a whole heapa currant rolls as gifts.
next stop the botanical gardens for the chili festival. so onto the subway. boy, the train station and trains really are a lot cleaner than what i recall from my youthful trips to Brooklyn

not a graffiti in sight