Originally posted by Emperah
Connecticut schoot - 18 kids killed
Given the situation of how today's mentally disturbed can snap and go on a mass killing is deeply chilling and extremely unnerving.
I'm listening to the news and the details is beyond disturbing because we KNOW that a thug will not go into an elementary school and target small children. Right now I can't put my mind around the motives of a terrorist attack but on a general scale, they are carried out by a gov't or its forces. Mass killings like this done by a mental disturbed mind and one which we CANNOT determine the REASONS WHY it was done ... it is just very disturbing and beyond unbelievable.
The image which Dahjah posted above... I honestly do not understand the message which Dahjah is trying to relay. So, Dahjah, I need you to be concise and specific with your reasonings. Please don't take the "mi can't explain to yu if yu nuh get it" route.
Originally posted by Emperah;67664
5Gweh nonbody in dis chredd is dealing wid dis personally and it is a reality as they said de man have mental issues.
Was dis de right time fi de eedyat fi duh wah him duh? When would be de right time?
Why do u have a heart for this tragedy, but no heart fi de ones in the Congo, Pakistan, Libya ar weh eva else.Originally posted by Tropicana View PostShow some sensitivity. The right time is ANY TIME but in the midst of a tragedy that has left so many children dead and so many families grieving. Have a heart.
The media is not sensitive when any black murderer does wrong but when a yt one does these things he's mentally disturbed, he's never a menace to society, a thug, a terrorist or whateva else.
SandiF as for the pawt yuh quoted all mi cyan seh is everyone in this post did not have a child in this massacre, dem cyan still hold on and hug dem yute 2day, 2nite, and hopefully 2morrow. But chroot is chroot to what I've referred to above. Even de man in denmawk ar weh eva was not called a thug or an of these names they give black morderers. PPL need fi ask why this is so. And now they have everyone going on a feel sarry fi de likkle yt murderist becah supm did wrang wid him head (suh dem seh). Nuttin neh wrang wid him. Him too dyam pwile.
i might buy the story of coverup if he was somebody important, but he was just a little punk kid who like to play video games.
CT has it's own gun registry. the guns were registered to his mother. she was probably a gun loving nutjob herself. neighbors described her as having "high standards" everyting neat and orderly, you know the kind.
there was confusion over the shooter because he was carrying his brother's Identification.
if dem find smaddy dead wid an ID dem gwine to assume that the person is carrying them own ID don't ??
what would be the point of hiding the loophole in the gun buying when we already know bout it ? at least once a week them do hidden camera investigation pan it
Originally posted by Emperah View Posttrue, but we don't know that is the truth, how dem come up wid dat so quick an dem had so much problem finding out who was de shooter?
A story dem a tell wi, de yute probably guh a one swap shop an buy de gun dem an nuh waan wi si de big loop hole in americas gun business.
Dahjah, no one here is on a "feel sorry for the likkle murderist" as you allude. Surely you must be jesting if that's your thought or perhaps poor choice of words. More facts are coming in and this is not a thug, neither is it an act of terrorism; so there is NO way authorities are to label it as either or treat it as such. The truth is uncovering more and more that in this society we have extremely mentally sick individuals who will go on these type of shooting rampages. Authorities have to determine the root cause and put in place measures that will prevent or minimize it from keep happening.
What is going on in Syria, Congo, Libya et al are terrible civil conflicts that are or have been escalating to the point of war in those countries. Neither can we measure or compare what has happened in Connecticut, at the shopping mall in Oregon, the movie theatre in Colorado, Virginia Tech, or Columbine High to a civil confict/war situation going on in a foreign country. Each has killings of innocent lives, however each is happening on a different scope. We are not happy about any killings of innocent lives, Dahjah.
At the end of the day, I can sit down with a terrorist and listen to him talk about his goal and mission no matter how deadly it might be. I may be able to talk a thug out of shooting me or slitting my throat for a few dollars out of my purse, but I might not be able to talk a psychotic mind hell bent on going on a shooting rampage. The latter is on his personal mission and his end goal is to kill as many before he kills himself.
The perpetrator being mentally sick is not sweeping the issue under the rug, neither does it minimize the scope of the issue. It's frustrating that you look at every situation from the view of skin colour or ethnicity of perpetrator instead of trying to look at the root cause.
Originally posted by Emperah View PostWhy do u have a heart for this tragedy, but no heart fi de ones in the Congo, Pakistan, Libya ar weh eva else.
The media is not sensitive when any black murderer does wrong but when a yt one does these things he's mentally disturbed, he's never a menace to society, a thug, a terrorist or whateva else.
SandiF as for the pawt yuh quoted all mi cyan seh is everyone in this post did not have a child in this massacre, dem cyan still hold on and hug dem yute 2day, 2nite, and hopefully 2morrow. But chroot is chroot to what I've referred to above. Even de man in denmawk ar weh eva was not called a thug or an of these names they give black morderers. PPL need fi ask why this is so. And now they have everyone going on a feel sarry fi de likkle yt murderist becah supm did wrang wid him head (suh dem seh). Nuttin neh wrang wid him. Him too dyam pwile.Last edited by SandiF; 12-15-2012, 01:57 PM.
Heaven forbid dahjah but how would you feel if someone made a comment like that right after you had lost a loved one due to senseless and tragic circumstances. You never know who is reading or lurking. There is a time to lick out, bun fiyah and be political and there are times when it is best to show compassion. Same comment I made to those White boardites who got on their soapbox after unarmed Black teens and youth were shot down in cold blood. It's not the time or place to lick out.
so; a foofah clock mi shoulda look pan den?
membah seh dat is de same fawt dem a tell wi fi years bout "it's not time for your ppl yet, now is not de time"
who eva read roun ya a guh get some choot an jus maybe mek dem tink pan supm different an nahnuh sugahcoated ting.
Dahjah are you saying you are not able to explain or make some definitive statements in regards to the image statements above?
Answer these simple questions
... (a) Are we sugar-coating the issue by saying these gunmen have some type of mental illness that greatly impair their judgement? (b) Should authorities look at a different angle and not bring up the issue of mental illness amongst white gunmen who go on these type of unprovoked shooting rampages? (c) Is it better for us (i.e. authorities and general public) to not add the labels of "terrorist", "thug", "angry white mentally sick gunmen" and just go at the root issue?
If you really think the image with the words above are self explanatory and I'm not getting it, then you should be able to explain your thoughts so that I can understand what your are trying to drive across. Don't you think so too, Dahjah?
Originally posted by Emperah View PostI thought they were self explanatory, fa real
It has nothing to be with sensitivity or insensitivity but reality.
Nuff families of the slain children face more heartaches. Separation, divorce, depession, thoughts of suicide. Just sad in every respect.
IMHO Dajah has a valid point, no argument from me there, but Tropi's point is equally valid. EVERYONE who has children can understand the need to let the dust settle on this before people start to put their own spin on the events of yesterday. People are still in shock whether directly affected or not, because the reality is this, it could just have easily been their own children who were hunted down and slaughtered in their own elementary school.
Exactly Looh. The pain is just 2 immediate and waiting a couple of weeks or even a month won't take away from Dahjah's point. It will only make him seem less heartless. Everyone who has heard about this is in shock, not just those directly affected but out of respect to those directly impacted, let's give some breathing room.